Source
Sharing, permissions & administration — found from sitemap — Mural
Checked for Mural on 1 Nov 2026
- Page
- https://support.mural.co/s/article/faq-collaborator-roles-and-access
- Checked
- 1 Nov 2026, 09:22 UTC
- How we may use it
- Public page, crawling permitted
Technical details
- type
- page
- http status
- 200
- content hash
- sha256:953fb85fcbb0aa0e4ad789d743065043870f1526e4c8c98c0d987ff166340cb8
- permission
- robots_ok
- screenshot
- Screenshot on file (internal exhibit, not published)
Cited by
Facts read from this source
-
Member definition Report an error
“A member is an everyday collaborator from within your organization. They are a registered user from your company domain who has full access to the collaboration features and content available in your plan.”
-
Guest definition Report an error
“A guest (if permitted in your plan, company, or workspace) is a registered user outside of your company domain who does not have full access to the collaboration features and content available in your plan.”
-
Visitor definition Report an error
“A visitor (if permitted in your plan, company, or workspace) is a non-registered user who is invited to collaborate temporarily, with limited access to collaboration features, in specific murals. A visitor can only access the mural that they received a link to, and you can set how long this link is valid for.”
-
Member types Report an error
“If you’re part of Mural’s tiered Member pricing plan, there are two types of internal members: Limited Members and Full Members.”
-
Mural creation Report an error
“No. Only workspace members can create new murals.”
-
Link sharing restrictions Report an error
“Link sharing is turned off for a whole workspace or company. In this instance, collaborators must be explicitly invited by email or username.”
-
Mural ownership Report an error
“The person who creates a mural is automatically that mural’s owner. But you can designate others as owners, too, so that you can share owner privileges.”
-
Ownership transfer Report an error
“If you or a workspace member is leaving the company or workspace, you’ll need to transfer your content to another owner. The steps differ depending on your role.”
-
User type conversion Report an error
“Depending on your plan, you may be able to convert guests to members. For example, most Enterprise plan customers can only invite collaborators with external domains as guests and collaborators with internal domains as members.”
-
External member conversion restriction Report an error
“Note: Only external members who don’t have your organization’s email domain can be converted.”
-
Confidential rooms Report an error
“The mural is in a confidential room that you’re not a member of.”
-
Share link expiration Report an error
“The share link expired. The share link was reset.”
Scores citing this record
- The Microsoft 365 Admin Workshop facilitation & participation
- The Microsoft 365 Admin Sharing, permissions & administration
- The Microsoft 365 Admin Pricing transparency
- The Product Team Lead Workshop facilitation & participation
- The Product Team Lead Sharing, permissions & administration
- The Product Team Lead Pricing transparency
- The Public-Sector Project Lead Workshop facilitation & participation
- The Public-Sector Project Lead Sharing, permissions & administration
- The Public-Sector Project Lead Pricing transparency
- The Skeptic Workshop facilitation & participation
- The Skeptic Sharing, permissions & administration
- The Skeptic Pricing transparency
- The Works Council Member Workshop facilitation & participation
- The Works Council Member Sharing, permissions & administration
- The Workshop Facilitator Workshop facilitation & participation
- The Workshop Facilitator Sharing, permissions & administration
- The Workshop Facilitator Pricing transparency