Source
Works council & employee data — found from sitemap — Shiftbase
Checked for Shiftbase on 1 Oct 2026
- Page
- https://help.shiftbase.com/permissions
- Checked
- 1 Oct 2026, 15:32 UTC
- How we may use it
- Public page, crawling permitted
Technical details
- type
- page
- http status
- 200
- content hash
- sha256:c3daaea33b90ef47d8599942c818d697c909b7555eafdd01b52439fea57af328
- permission
- robots_ok
- screenshot
- Screenshot on file (internal exhibit, not published)
Cited by
Facts read from this source
-
Default permission groups Report an error
“By default, Shiftbase has four permission groups. These are Administrator, Manager, Planner and Employee.”
-
Administrator permissions Report an error
“Administrator: This permission has access to the entire account like access to the settings menu, App center, integration management and can approve their own hours.”
-
Planner permissions Report an error
“Planner: The planner permission is designed to be able to manage the scheduling of the employees. Planners have the ability to create shifts, schedules and approve absence requests. They also have access to the plus-minus and timesheets of the employees without being able to edit worked hours or view salaries.”
-
Employee permissions Report an error
“Employee: Employees can only see the schedule of the Team they are in and their own data like timesheets, plus-minus and team notes. They are also able to request a shift exchange.”
-
Custom permission groups Report an error
“Additional groups can be added by clicking the button + New group at the top of the Permissions tab.”
-
Rename permission groups Report an error
“Clicking on the name of a permissions group allows you to change the name of various groups.”
-
Default group new employee Report an error
“With this setting, you decide to which permission group a new employee will be assigned to. By default, this is set to Employee.”
-
Mobile app permission aware Report an error
“The available options and menus in the Mobile app adjust to the permissions.”
-
Self approval prevention Report an error
“In case the user should not be allowed to edit, view or approve their own entries, the user can be allocated to a department where they only have ‘’Employee’’ permissions.”