Source
Retention, discovery & co-determination — found from sitemap — Pumble
Checked for Pumble on 1 Oct 2026
- Page
- https://pumble.com/help/workspace-administration/workspace-settings/customize-messages-and-files-retention/
- Checked
- 1 Oct 2026, 15:36 UTC
- How we may use it
- Public page, crawling permitted
Technical details
- type
- page
- http status
- 200
- content hash
- sha256:98abc97bae59c6c77f05df3ace67957a2929865da4bd37190bfcf8889219b14f
- permission
- robots_ok
- screenshot
- Screenshot on file (internal exhibit, not published)
Cited by
Facts read from this source
-
Retention feature plan Report an error
“Available on the Enterprise plan”
-
Retention role required Report an error
“Who can use this feature? Workspace Owner”
-
Default retention Report an error
“As a default setting, on both free and paid plans, Pumble retains all messages and files, including audio and video clips, for the duration of your workspace’s lifetime.”
-
Retention custom delete Report an error
“you have the option to customize your retention settings to automatically delete messages and files after a specified period.”
-
Retention deletion permanent Report an error
“Message and file deletion is a permanent action. Make sure to handle these settings carefully.”
-
Retention deletion schedule Report an error
“Data deletions occur once a day, so any changes to your retention settings can result in quick data removal.”
-
Retention scope pinned Report an error
“All messages and files, including pinned or saved ones, will be subject to the retention settings you apply. Replies are treated individually.”
-
Retention deleted channels Report an error
“Messages in deleted channels are not affected by retention settings. If you delete a channel, all messages and revisions within it will be removed immediately and permanently.”
-
Message retention scope Report an error
“Select preferred retention settings from the dropdowns for Public channels, Private channels and Direct messages”
-
Message retention options Report an error
“Keep everything Keep all messages, but don’t track edits or deletions Delete all messages after a specific time period (and choose the time period)”
-
Member self retention Report an error
“Tick the checkbox above Save changes button to allow members set their own retention period for private channels and DMs.”
-
Channel level retention Report an error
“Click Edit #channel message history Choose preferred retention settings”
-
File retention options Report an error
“Keep all files Delete all files after a specific time period (and choose the time period)”
-
File retention per conversation Report an error
“Setting file retention settings for specific conversations is not supported at the moment.”
-
Retention opt in Report an error
“Retention settings are opt-in and available to the Workspace Owner on the Enterprise plan.”