As of 28 Oct 2026, the panel rates Langdock 4/5 and nele.ai 1.5/5 in AI Agents & Assistants. Weighted by what each judge cares about, 6 of the 6 judges pick Langdock and 0 pick nele.ai. Langdock scores higher on 6 of 6 criteria (Pricing transparency, Models & processing location, Integrations, connectors & knowledge, plus 3 more). Provenance — Langdock: EU-Made; nele.ai: EU-Made. Ratings are the AI panel’s opinion, formed from public evidence: how scores are made.
Langdock holds the higher mean on the seven criteria — nele.ai on none: closest at sovereignty 8.0 to 5.7 and data use and training 8.0 to 4.0, widest at agent capabilities 8.0 to 0.0 and integrations and knowledge 7.0 to 1.0; processing and models 8.2 to 2.5, admin and access 7.2 to 2.5, pricing transparency 7.2 to 1.5. Each line shows 6 judges leaning Langdock, 0 leaning nele.ai, 0 tie. Weighted totals shown run 7.5–7.9 for Langdock and 2.6–3.4 for nele.ai across five judges. The genuine split sits inside nele.ai's bench: three judges score 4 and three score 1 on admin and access, and processing and models spans 2–4; Langdock spread no criterion more than one point. Both list a German legal entity and EU-only data residency; ownership is unknown for both; subprocessor exposure reads unknown for Langdock, US Cloud Act for nele.ai. We declare no overall winner.
Choose Langdock if
You need agent workflows with human confirmation on agent action nodes — agent capabilities lean Langdock 8.0 to 0.0.
You need contractual no-training terms and a data processing agreement that concludes automatically, with 30-day post-termination deletion.
You need EU-only inference by default, EU data centres at rest, bring-your-own-key, and own-cloud or on-premises deployment.
Your team needs a 40-plus-model API alongside a working integration set — integrations and knowledge lean Langdock 7.0 to 1.0.
Your procurement requires published pricing detail before commitment — pricing transparency leans Langdock 7.2 to 1.5.
Choose nele.ai if
You need a published German contracting entity and named German server locations — nele.ai names Azure in Frankfurt and Hetzner in Germany.
You need a subprocessor list published with locations for each subprocessor.
You need single sign-on with SAML 2.0 and administrator knowledge bases — the captured pages show both.
You want AI providers instructed in writing not to store user inputs or use them for training, with log files capped at 30 days.
You want to license under a single published line — nele.ai publishes 'One license for all users'.
Read this comparison as one judge. Each weighs the same scores by what they care about.
The Head of IT
Has to roll an AI assistant out to eight hundred staff without a second shadow-IT wave. Wants SSO and SCIM, groups that decide who gets which model, agent and connector, answers that respect SharePoint permissions, audit logs for the SIEM, and a deployment option that is not "trust us".
Langdock
This judge's pick
nele.ai
Criterion by criterion
Data use, training & retention
Langdock
No-training is contractual, not just marketing: the terms state Langdock engages model providers only on agreements where those providers are "also prohibited from using Customer Content to develop, train or improve their AI Models", the DPA is auto-concluded, admins set a retention period with automatic chat deletion, per-artifact deletion behavior is documented, data is deleted 30 days after termination, and ISO 27001 plus SOC 2 Type II certifications are published. Zero-data-retention abuse monitoring is documented for the Azure-hosted models specifically; we found no public information on abuse-monitoring terms for the other model providers.
nele.ai
The privacy policy says user inputs are processed on the company's own servers and passed to AI providers only with the instruction that they may be neither stored there nor used for learning, qualified as subject to the functions the providers make available. Logfiles are kept for at most 30 days and personal data is deleted once its purpose or legal basis lapses, but I found no public information on retention periods for chats and files, zero-data-retention terms, or the terms of a data processing agreement for the assistant itself — the only processing agreement described covers the email vendor Brevo.
Models & processing location
Langdock
This is the model story I want for a regulated rollout: model-agnostic access to 40+ models, EU-only processing by default with global inference only when a customer actively selects such models, third-country transfer only on controller instruction written into the DPA, and bring-your-own-key plus dedicated own-cloud and on-premises deployments. A published per-model inference-region list and open-weight self-hosted models we found no public information on.
nele.ai
A German server location is stated, Microsoft Azure in Frankfurt and Hetzner in Germany are named for infrastructure, and the privacy policy says user inputs are processed on the vendor's own servers rather than sent directly to AI providers. Captured pages are dedicated to the AI models and their providers, but they confirm no model names, providers or inference regions to me, and I found no public information on pinning processing to the EU, excluding providers, or bringing my own key — the exact questions I would need answered before eight hundred staff use it.
Admin, identity & access controls
Langdock
SAML 2.0 with any identity provider, signed requests and domain verification, SCIM named on the Business plan, role-based access control with custom roles and group grants, IP restrictions, usage analytics togglable per workspace with CSV and API export, a governance console to review, approve or disable agents with compliance checks on every new version, and mirrored permissions that reflect source-tool access 1:1 — which answers my SharePoint concern directly. We found no public information on an exportable or SIEM-streamable audit log, which my SOC will want before eight hundred seats.
nele.ai
A product page documents single sign-on with SAML 2.0 and another is written for administrators, which is where my interest starts for a rollout of this size. Beyond that I found no public information on SCIM provisioning, group-based permissions for models, agents and connectors, retrieval that inherits source-system permissions such as SharePoint's, or audit logs I could stream to the SIEM.
Integrations, connectors & knowledge
Langdock
Open protocols are first-class: a directory of 79 verified MCP servers, custom MCP servers with several OAuth types, discovered tools converted into actions with confirmation flows, an MCP Apps SDK across major frameworks, and A2A agent communication, alongside a unified API, Outlook and Excel add-ins, Zapier reach, and agents usable in Slack and Teams. We found no public information on incremental connector sync or source citations on grounded answers.
nele.ai
The captured pages document knowledge bases with retrieval-augmented generation, so a company knowledge layer exists, but I found no public information on connectors to file stores, wikis, mail or ticketing, on sync behaviour, an API, or how answers cite their sources. Nothing here shows how the assistant would respect the permissions of a source system, which is non-negotiable for us.
Agent capabilities & guardrails
Langdock
Agents act through integration actions and workflows, with human confirmation on action nodes, approve/reject and form input nodes that pause runs, scheduling outside the builder, publish-and-draft versioning with a build-and-test mode, and per-agent instructions, analytics, costs and history visible in governance with automated checks on every published version. Fair-use limits and a stated no-warranty position on AI outputs are documented; evaluation against defined test sets before release we found no public information on.
nele.ai
We found no public information on agent capabilities. No captured page documents multi-step tasks, actions in other systems, approvals, run logs, testing or stated limits, and the product's category label alone is not capability evidence I can score.
European sovereignty
Langdock
Langdock GmbH registered in Berlin, exclusive jurisdiction Berlin, hosting in Frankfurt on Microsoft Azure with the EU Data Boundary, a published subprocessor list naming AWS, Azure, Google Cloud and OpenAI Ireland with locations, Sentry for error tracking under Data Privacy Framework and standard contractual clauses, EU-only inference by default with third-country transfer only on customer instruction, and an auto-concluded DPA with export and 30-day deletion documented. We found no public information on the ownership or parent-company situation, which keeps this short of the top level.
nele.ai
The contracting entity is GAL Digital GmbH of Hungen, Germany (Amtsgericht Gießen, HRB 8432), a German server location is stated with Microsoft Azure in Frankfurt and Hetzner named for infrastructure, and the privacy policy lists subprocessors with locations — mostly German, plus Stripe and Webflow in the USA backed by the Data Privacy Framework and standard contractual clauses. For an AI product the decisive subprocessor is the model provider, and here the policy refers to AI providers while its subprocessor list covers hosting, email, cookie consent, shop data, payments and the website only, so where model processing happens is unconfirmed to me. Ownership is not documented in what I hold, so I score what is proven: a German entity on named German infrastructure with listed subprocessors, held short of full marks by the unnamed model layer.
Pricing transparency
Langdock
For my seat count I can get most of the way there: "€23.20 Standard seat" and "€99.00 Business Max seat" per user per month excluding VAT with "5x more usage than Standard seat", governance at "€ 2.80 Per user / month (excl. VAT)" free until January 1, 2027, workflows from an included 2,500 runs to "€ 449.00 Per workspace / month (excl. VAT)" with 40,000 runs, per-token API prices, bring-your-own-key where you "pay Langdock only for the platform license", a 20% annual saving, and contract terms with termination notices and pro-rata mid-term additions. Enterprise is "Custom. Contact us", exact fair-use figures live in a separate policy, and we found no public information on overage rates, so the full annual cost is not computable from the pricing pages alone.
nele.ai
A pricing page is published and the licensing model is stated as "One license for all users", but I found no public information confirming price figures, per-seat or usage costs, tier inclusions, usage limits or the pricing of enterprise features such as single sign-on. I cannot compute an annual cost for eight hundred seats from what is captured.
Sovereignty, side by side
Dimension
Langdock
nele.ai
Legal entity
Not determined
Not determined
Ownership
Not determined
Not determined
Data residency
Not determined
Not determined
Subprocessors
Not determined
Not determined
Facts, side by side
Only facts both products carry under the same definition — anything else would not be a fair row.
As of 28 Oct 2026, the panel rates Langdock higher: 4/5 against 1.5/5. Weighted by what each judge cares about, 6 of the 6 judges pick Langdock and 0 pick nele.ai. Which one fits depends on the criteria that matter to you; the table on this page shows both side by side, and each judge’s reading has its own page. Both were scored by the same AI bench under the same rubric, from public evidence only, as the methodology describes.
Is Langdock or nele.ai European?
Langdock is European (EU-Made). nele.ai is European (EU-Made). Provenance is read from each company’s own legal pages: who builds it and who owns it.
Where do Langdock and nele.ai store customer data?
Per the vendors’ own pages as captured — Langdock: Default not stated; pages mention Europe. nele.ai: Default not stated; pages mention Germany.