Source
Approvals, roles & brand safety — found from sitemap — Buffer
Checked for Buffer on 5 Oct 2026
- Page
- https://support.buffer.com/articles/changing-user-permissions-in-your-organization-yWbzm5BIgH
- Checked
- 5 Oct 2026, 03:14 UTC
- How we may use it
- Public page, crawling permitted
Technical details
- type
- page
- http status
- 200
- content hash
- sha256:7b0da49e5487f281b32cae8231b6e379ff70410fcbbb003c7add117410b5e320
- permission
- robots_ok
- screenshot
- Screenshot on file (internal exhibit, not published)
Cited by
Facts read from this source
-
Team permissions plan Report an error
“This feature is on our Team plan.”
-
Permissions web only Report an error
“Note: Team member settings are only available on the web version of Buffer at this time. It is not possible to update Team settings in the Buffer mobile app.”
-
Channel permissions editing Report an error
“On the screen that appears, you can add or change permissions for a specific channel using the drop down. If you'd like to grant them the same permissions for all channels (e.g. assigning permissions in bulk), use Set All.”
-
Administrator toggle Report an error
“Toggle Administrator ON or OFF and click Save Changes.”
-
Member search threshold Report an error
“(If you have more than 10 team members, you'll see a search box to search for the specific member)”
-
Invitation management Report an error
“If you need to resend or revoke an invitation before someone has accepted it, see Managing pending invitations in our guide to adding users.”
-
User removal Report an error
“To completely remove a user from your organization, see the guide: Removing a user from your organization.”