whats-best.ai
Search Sign in

Accounting

BuchhaltungsButler

EU-Made Report an error

Panel rating · 6 judges · How to read the stars

Category median

Sovereignty: not determined

0–5 in half steps. 5 means the rubric's top anchor is met on the evidence.

by BuchhaltungsButler GmbH · www.buchhaltungsbutler.de

Compare with sevDesk → Report an error on this page Is this your product? →

Read this page as one judge. Each weighs the same scores by what they care about.

The panel's verdict

BuchhaltungsButler is a German cloud accounting product from BuchhaltungsButler GmbH, Berlin. Its strongest criterion is documents and banking, scored 7 with no spread: over 5,000 bank and service connections, AI receipt recognition, automatic matching with learning pre-posting, and e-invoice send and receive in every plan. Tax and filings scores sit at 6 and pricing transparency at 6-7, though the captured pages give different figures for Light's standing price — 29,90 € and "statt 39,90 €". The weakest criterion is GoBD compliance, scored 3 with no spread: the whole claim is one sentence on the imprint, "Wir arbeiten Datenschutz- und GoBD-konform", with nothing shown behind it. The judges genuinely split twice. Bookkeeping core runs 4-6: some credit the visible ledger machinery — BWA, SuSa, Kontenblätter, cost centres, fixed assets — while others weigh that only the association charts SKR42 and SKR49 are named. Sovereignty runs 4-6: some credit the vendor's statement that data is stored "ausschließlich in deutschen Hochsicherheits-Rechenzentren" and the Amtsgericht Charlottenburg register entry; others weigh the stated Visma Group membership and the judges' finding that no subprocessor list is published.

Report an error

Speaks for it

  • Connections to over 5,000 banks and services, including credit cards and PayPal, with AI receipt recognition.
  • Automatic matching of receipts to payments with learning pre-posting and user-defined rules.
  • E-invoice send and receive is listed in every plan, starting with the entry tier.
  • The USt-Voranmeldung is submitted electronically via ELSTER from inside the software, and the Smart tier adds the Zusammenfassende Meldung plus EÜR and Bilanz evaluations.
  • All three tiers carry public monthly prices (Light 29,90 €, Smart 34,90 €, Premium 59,90 € mtl.), billing "zzgl. der gesetzlichen Mehrwertsteuer", a free adviser login and priced add-ons from onboarding to assisted accounting.

Report an error

Held against it

  • The GoBD claim is a single sentence on the imprint, "Wir arbeiten Datenschutz- und GoBD-konform", and the judges found no public information on a Verfahrensdokumentation, audit trail or retention period.
  • The Steuerberater export is free from the entry tier but its format is never named on the captured pages, and the judges found no public information on a DATEV export.
  • Only the association charts SKR42 and SKR49 are named, and the judges found no public information on SKR03/SKR04, opening balances or a period close with locking.
  • E-commerce interfaces require the Branchenpaket E-Commerce with a service level, whose price the captured pages do not show.
  • A fair-use limit of 500 Belege per month applies to every plan, and the captured pages do not show what happens beyond it.

Report an error

Best for

  • You run a German EÜR or Bilanz business and want the monthly VAT routine inside one tool — the USt-Voranmeldung is submitted via ELSTER directly from the software.
  • Your bookkeeping lives on bank, credit-card and PayPal feeds — the intake and matching machinery is where the bench scores highest.
  • You keep books for a Verein — the association charts SKR42 and SKR49 are the named charts and Vereine are a named target segment.
  • You work with a Steuerberater who needs access and export — a Gratis Steuerberater-Zugang & Export is listed from the Light tier.

Report an error

Avoid if

  • Your audit readiness depends on a documented GoBD setup — the captured pages carry one sentence of claim and the judges found nothing behind it.
  • You sell through Amazon, eBay, Stripe or Shopify — the pages state those interfaces require the Branchenpaket E-Commerce with a service level, whose price the captured pages do not show.
  • You process well over 500 documents a month — the fair-use allowance covers 500 Belege in every plan and the captured pages do not show what happens beyond it.
  • You need between two and four user seats — ask the vendor: the public pages we read do not show it

Report an error

The scores

Bookkeeping core

Show reasoning
How this is scored

Double-entry, the chart of accounts (SKR03/SKR04), postings, journals, opening balances and period closing — the ledger underneath the pretty screens.

0 — Income-and-expense lists only; no double-entry, no chart of accounts, no journal.

3 — Simplified bookkeeping suitable for EÜR with a fixed account list; no free posting, no period close.

5 — Double-entry with SKR03/SKR04, manual postings, journals, opening balances and a month-end close.

8 — Full ledger with cost centres, recurring and reversing entries, accruals, multi-year comparatives, and a documented close checklist with locking.

10 — An accountant's ledger: configurable charts including customised accounts, period locking with audit, foreign currency with documented valuation, group or multi-entity handling, and reporting that reconciles to the trial balance.

Report an error

The Bookkeeper

The pages show EÜR and Bilanz modes, cost centres with project accounting, fixed-asset management and Kontenblätter and BWA/SuSa down to the cheapest tier, which is more than an income-and-expense list. But the only charts of accounts named are the association charts SKR42 and SKR49, and I found no public information on SKR03/SKR04, manual postings, journals, opening balances or a month-end close that locks the period. 1 2

Report an error

The Tax Adviser

Bilanz mode, Summen- und Saldenlisten and Kontenblätter point to a real ledger underneath, and cost centres, project accounting and Anlagenverwaltung arrive from the Smart tier — but the captured pages name only the association charts SKR42 and SKR49, and we found no public information on SKR03/SKR04, opening balances, manual journal postings or a period close with locking. 1 2

Report an error

The Auditor

EÜR and Bilanz modes, Summen- und Saldenlisten, Kontenblätter, cost centres and fixed-asset accounting evidence a real double-entry ledger, and association customers get SKR42/SKR49. We found no public information on opening balances, manual journal postings, or a period close with locking, so the closing discipline an audit requires is unevidenced. 1 2

Report an error

The Founder

Bilanz alongside EÜR, fixed-asset accounting, cost centres and project accounting, and BWA, SuSa and Kontenblätter in even the entry plan tell me a real double-entry ledger sits underneath the pretty screens. But the only charts of accounts named are the association charts SKR42 and SKR49 — I found no public information on SKR03/SKR04, opening balances, or a period close with locking — so it lands just above the middle for me. 1 2

Report an error

The Integrator

Both EÜR and Bilanz modes are offered with account statements, BWA/SuSa, cost centres, project accounting, fixed-asset management and user-defined posting rules, so a real double-entry ledger is implied. The captured pages never name the standard SKR03/SKR04 charts (only SKR42 and SKR49 for associations), and we found no public information on manual postings, opening balances, or a period close with locking. 1 2

Report an error

The Skeptic

EÜR and Bilanz modes, cost centres with project accounting, Anlagenverwaltung and BWA, SuSa and Kontenblätter show a real ledger underneath. But SKR42 and SKR49 are named only for associations, and I found no public information on SKR03/SKR04, manual journals, opening balances or a period close with locking. 1 2

Report an error

GoBD, immutability & audit

Show reasoning
How this is scored

Whether the record survives a tax audit: unalterable postings, complete change history, retention across the statutory period, and a Verfahrensdokumentation the vendor actually supplies.

0 — Postings can be edited or deleted without trace; no retention statement, no GoBD claim, no documentation.

3 — GoBD asserted on the marketing page with nothing behind it — no described audit trail, no documentation offered, no statement on retention.

5 — Postings become unalterable after close with corrections booked as reversals, a change log exists, and the statutory retention period is stated.

8 — Documented GoBD conformity with a supplied Verfahrensdokumentation template, complete and exportable audit trail, receipts linked to postings, and a GoBD-compliant data export (GDPdU/Z3) for the auditor.

10 — Audit-ready as a product feature: an independent GoBD certification or attestation published, Verfahrensdokumentation maintained per release, tamper-evident journals, retention executed across the full statutory period, and an export the Betriebsprüfer accepts without argument.

Report an error

The Bookkeeper

GoBD conformity appears as a single sentence — "Wir arbeiten Datenschutz- und GoBD-konform" — with nothing behind it: no described audit trail, no Verfahrensdokumentation offered, no statement on the retention period. That is an assertion on a page, not a product feature I could put in front of a Betriebsprüfer. 3 1

Report an error

The Tax Adviser

The whole GoBD claim is one marketing sentence — "Wir arbeiten Datenschutz- und GoBD-konform" — and behind it we found no public information on a change history, unalterable postings, the statutory retention period or a supplied Verfahrensdokumentation. 3

Report an error

The Auditor

The captured pages assert GoBD conformity in a single sentence and nothing more. We found no public information on unalterable postings, a change history, the statutory retention period, a Verfahrensdokumentation, or an auditor data export — a compliance claim without documentation behind it will not survive a Betriebsprüfung. 3

Report an error

The Founder

All I can hold onto is one sentence — "Wir arbeiten Datenschutz- und GoBD-konform" — an assertion with nothing behind it. I found no public information on an audit trail, corrections booked as reversals, the statutory retention period, or a Verfahrensdokumentation, which is the thinnest form a GoBD promise can take. 3

Report an error

The Integrator

GoBD conformity is asserted in a single sentence — "Wir arbeiten Datenschutz- und GoBD-konform" — and nothing in the captured pages stands behind the claim. We found no public information on an audit trail, unalterable postings, the statutory retention period, a Verfahrensdokumentation, or an auditor export. 3

Report an error

The Skeptic

The whole GoBD case is one sentence on the imprint — "Wir arbeiten Datenschutz- und GoBD-konform" — and behind it I found no public information on a Verfahrensdokumentation, an audit trail, immutability of postings or the statutory retention period. A printed claim with nothing shown behind it earns the assertion and nothing more. 3

Report an error

Tax handling & filings

Show reasoning
How this is scored

VAT logic and the filings that follow: UStVA, ELSTER submission, EÜR or Bilanz, OSS for cross-border sales, and reverse-charge handling.

0 — No VAT logic beyond a rate field; no filings, no ELSTER.

3 — VAT rates and a UStVA figure to copy out by hand; no electronic submission, no special cases.

5 — UStVA prepared and submitted electronically via ELSTER, EÜR or a simple balance sheet produced, and reverse-charge and intra-community supply handled.

8 — The above plus OSS handling for cross-border B2C, Zusammenfassende Meldung, small-business (§19) and Ist/Soll taxation, permanent extension (Dauerfristverlängerung), and E-Bilanz where relevant.

10 — The filing year is handled end to end: every routine German filing generated and submitted electronically with validation before sending, cross-border VAT determined from the transaction rather than by hand, and correction filings supported.

Report an error

The Bookkeeper

The USt-Voranmeldung goes out electronically via ELSTER directly from the software, the Smart tier adds the Zusammenfassende Meldung, and EÜR and Bilanz evaluations are produced, which covers the monthly VAT routine. The special cases stop there: I found no public information on OSS for cross-border B2C, small-business or Ist/Soll taxation, Dauerfristverlängerung, E-Bilanz or correction filings — "Umsatzsteuerfälle: Standard bis exotisch" is a slogan, not a list. 1 2

Report an error

The Tax Adviser

The VAT pre-return transmits by ELSTER directly from the software, the Zusammenfassende Meldung sits in the Smart tier, and EÜR and Bilanz evaluations are produced — but we found no public information on OSS, Dauerfristverlängerung, Kleinunternehmer or E-Bilanz, and "Umsatzsteuerfälle: Standard bis exotisch" is the only word on reverse-charge. 1 2

Report an error

The Auditor

Umsatzsteuer-Voranmeldung submitted via ELSTER directly in the software, Zusammenfassende Meldung, and EÜR and Bilanz evaluations are documented, with VAT cases claimed from standard to exotic. We found no public information on OSS, the small-business rule, Dauerfristverlängerung or E-Bilanz, so the filing year is not shown end to end. 1 2

Report an error

The Founder

"Umsatzsteuer-Voranmeldung oder ELSTER-Übermittlung direkt in der Software" is exactly the sentence I want before a Sunday VAT return, and the Smart plan adds the Zusammenfassende Meldung plus EÜR & Bilanz evaluations. "Umsatzsteuerfälle: Standard bis exotisch" is a slogan rather than a specification, and I found no public information on OSS, small-business, or Dauerfristverlängerung handling. 1 2

Report an error

The Integrator

The VAT pre-registration is submitted electronically via ELSTER directly in the software, the Zusammenfassende Meldung is prepared, and both EÜR and balance-sheet evaluations are produced; "Umsatzsteuerfälle: Standard bis exotisch" hints at breadth without naming a single case. We found no public information on OSS, small-business §19 treatment, Dauerfristverlängerung, E-Bilanz or correction filings. 1 2

Report an error

The Skeptic

UStVA goes out electronically via ELSTER from inside the software, the Smart tier adds the Zusammenfassende Meldung plus EÜR and Bilanz outputs, and VAT cases run "Standard bis exotisch". I found no public information on OSS, small-business (§19) treatment, Dauerfristverlängerung, E-Bilanz or named reverse-charge handling. 1 2

Report an error

Receipts, banking & matching

Show reasoning
How this is scored

How evidence and money get into the ledger: bank feeds, receipt capture, OCR, matching rules, and whether the digital receipt is legally sufficient on its own.

0 — Manual entry only; no bank connection, no receipt storage.

3 — Bank statement import by file and receipt upload as plain attachments; matching is entirely manual.

5 — Automatic bank feeds for the major German banks, receipt upload with OCR, suggested matches, and receipts linked to their postings.

8 — PSD2 feeds across many institutions, rule-based automatic matching with learning, e-invoice handling (ZUGFeRD/XRechnung) both directions, and replacement scanning (ersetzendes Scannen) documented so paper can be destroyed.

10 — The evidence chain is closed: every posting reaches its receipt in one click, e-invoicing inbound and outbound as standard, documented compliant archiving of the digital original, and matching accurate enough that exceptions rather than transactions are the work.

Report an error

The Bookkeeper

Over 5,000 bank and service integrations plus credit cards and PayPal, AI receipt recognition with learning pre-categorisation, and rules with automatic and batch matching — that is the machinery that should leave exceptions rather than transactions. Two gaps hold it back: I found no public information on replacement scanning or compliant archiving of the digital original, and the e-invoice formats are never named even though sending and receiving e-invoices is listed in every plan. 1 2

Report an error

The Tax Adviser

Connections to more than 5,000 banks and services plus PayPal, AI receipt recognition, automatic matching that learns from prior postings, a scan app and e-invoice send and receive in every plan make a strong intake; we found no public information on ersetzendes Scannen or documented archiving of the digital original, and the e-invoice formats are not named. 1 2

Report an error

The Auditor

Over 5,000 bank and service connections, bank, credit-card and PayPal feeds, AI receipt recognition with learning pre-posting, automatic matching of receipts to payments, and e-invoice send and receive are all documented. We found no public information on replacement scanning or compliant archiving of the digital original, which is what makes the paper destroyable. 1 2

Report an error

The Founder

Over 5,000 banks and services plus credit cards and PayPal, AI receipt recognition, automatic assignment of receipts to payments, self-learning pre-posting and my own rules — the matching largely runs itself, which is precisely what I pay for. E-Rechnung send and receive is listed even in the entry plan, but the format is not named, and I found no public information on replacement scanning or compliant archiving of the digital original. 1 2

Report an error

The Integrator

This is the part that earns its keep with me: over 5,000 bank, payment-provider, marketplace and WaWi connectors including PayPal and credit cards, AI receipt recognition, automatic matching of receipts to payments with learning pre-posting and custom rules, a free scan app, and e-invoices sent and received already in the entry tier. It stays short of the top band because we found no public information on PSD2 as such, replacement scanning, or compliant archiving of the digital original. 1 2

Report an error

The Skeptic

Over 5,000 banks and services connect, KI-gestützte Belegerkennung reads the receipts, rules with auto- and batch-processing match documents to payments with learning pre-posting, and e-invoices are sent and received. I found no public information on replacement scanning (ersetzendes Scannen) or documented compliant archiving of the digital original, which is what the top of this criterion turns on. 1 2

Report an error

Tax adviser handoff

Show reasoning
How this is scored

How the books reach the Steuerberater — DATEV above all — and whether the adviser can work in the system rather than around it.

0 — No adviser access and no accounting export; the year-end is a pile of PDFs.

3 — Generic CSV or Excel export described as "suitable for your tax adviser", with no named format.

5 — A documented DATEV export (postings and, ideally, receipts) plus a read-only login for the adviser.

8 — DATEV export including receipt images with correct linking, or a maintained DATEV interface; the adviser gets their own scoped access with an audit of what they changed.

10 — The adviser is a first-class user: bidirectional DATEV exchange including corrections coming back, or a certified interface; period handover with locking, and a workflow where adviser queries are resolved inside the system.

Report an error

The Bookkeeper

Even the cheapest tier ships a free Steuerberater login and export, and the pages promise task-sharing with the Steuerberatung. But the export format is never named — I found no public information on a DATEV export — and nothing says what the adviser may change in the system or whether those changes are audited. 1 2

Report an error

The Tax Adviser

"Gratis Steuerberater-Zugang & Export" in even the Light tier and task-sharing with the Steuerberatung are real, but the export's format is not documented on the captured pages and we found no public information on a DATEV export, scoped adviser permissions or period handover with locking. 2 1

Report an error

The Auditor

A free Steuerberater access and export appears even in the cheapest plan, and task distribution with the Steuerberatung is described. The export format is never named — we found no public information on a DATEV export — and nothing on adviser scoping or an audit of the adviser's changes. 1 2

Report an error

The Founder

The cheapest plan already includes a free Steuerberater login and export, and the site advertises communication and task-sharing with the Steuerberatung — the adviser is in the system, not around it. But the export format is never named: I found no public information on a DATEV export, on receipt images travelling with the postings, or on any audit of what the adviser changed. 1 2

Report an error

The Integrator

Adviser access and export are explicitly free — "Gratis Steuerberater-Zugang & Export" — from the entry tier, tasks can be distributed to the Steuerberatung, and Kanzleien managing multiple clients in one interface are a named target segment. But the export format is never named, and we found no public information on DATEV, on whether the adviser login is scoped or read-only, or on corrections flowing back. 1 2

Report an error

The Skeptic

Every plan from Light up includes "Gratis Steuerberater-Zugang & Export" plus communication with the Steuerberatung, so adviser access is at least explicit and free. But the export carries no named format, and I found no public information on a DATEV export, the tier where it begins, or receipt linking in the handoff — the one thing I read every pricing page for. 2 1

Report an error

European sovereignty panel opinion

Show reasoning
How this is scored

Where the books live and who could be compelled to produce them — plus, uniquely here, whether statutory retention survives leaving the vendor. Independently sourced by the sovereignty pipeline.

0 — Non-EU vendor and contracting entity, hosting unstated or non-EU, subprocessors unnamed — with a ten-year retention obligation attached to data held abroad.

3 — EU hosting offered while the contracting entity is non-EU, or the subprocessor list is absent.

5 — EU hosting as standard and an EU contracting entity, but parts of the chain — OCR, AI categorisation, support tooling — are non-EU without an explained safeguard.

8 — EU or German hosting on named infrastructure, EU contracting entity, full subprocessor list published, and a stated export that satisfies retention if the contract ends.

10 — Sovereign and durable: German or EU hosting throughout, every subprocessor European, certification published, and a documented archive export that keeps the customer compliant for the full retention period after they leave.

Report an error

The Bookkeeper

The captured pages state that data is stored exclusively in German high-security data centres, and the contracting entity is a Berlin GmbH registered at Amtsgericht Charlottenburg, which places both the books and the contract in Germany. Beyond that it goes dark: no subprocessor list, no published certification, and no public information on an export that would satisfy statutory retention if the customer leaves — group membership in the Visma Group is stated but its consequences for the data chain are not. 3 3 1

Report an error

The Tax Adviser

Exclusively German data centres, a Berlin GmbH with a Charlottenburg register entry and a DSGVO statement are on the pages; however, no subprocessor list is published, Visma group membership is the only ownership signal, and we found no public information on an archive export that would keep statutory retention alive if the customer leaves. 1 3 3

Report an error

The Auditor

Data exclusively in German Hochsicherheits-Rechenzentren, a Berlin GmbH with a Charlottenburg register entry, and DSGVO are stated; Visma group membership is named without jurisdiction detail on the captured pages. We found no public information on a subprocessor list or on an export that satisfies statutory retention after the contract ends. 3 3 1

Report an error

The Founder

Hosting "ausschließlich in deutschen Hochsicherheits-Rechenzentren" and a Berlin GmbH with a Charlottenburg register number are stated plainly, so where the books live is answered. But I found no public information on subprocessors, on the infrastructure by name, or on an export that keeps my statutory retention intact if I leave, and the Visma Group membership is stated without its jurisdiction. 3 3 1

Report an error

The Integrator

Data is stored "ausschließlich in deutschen Hochsicherheits-Rechenzentren" and the contracting entity is a German GmbH with a published register number at Amtsgericht Charlottenburg, though a member of the Visma Group. We found no public information on subprocessors, on the named hosting infrastructure behind "Hochsicherheits-Rechenzentren", or on any export that would satisfy statutory retention after leaving the vendor. 3 3 1

Report an error

The Skeptic

The vendor states data is stored "ausschließlich in deutschen Hochsicherheits-Rechenzentren", the contracting entity is a German GmbH under Amtsgericht Charlottenburg HRB 271745 within the Visma Group, and GDPR is claimed. I found no public information on a subprocessor list, named infrastructure, published certification, or an export that keeps the books compliant for the retention period after leaving the vendor. 1 3 3

Report an error

Pricing transparency

Show reasoning
How this is scored

Whether a business can compute the real annual invoice — including the bookings, users, bank accounts and adviser access they actually need — from public pages alone.

0 — No public prices at all; every tier is a sales conversation.

3 — A headline monthly price exists, but booking or document limits, extra users or the tier where DATEV export begins are unstated.

5 — Tier prices public with billing period stated and the main limits given, but at least one commonly needed piece (DATEV export, extra bank accounts, adviser seat) sits in an unpriced tier.

8 — Every tier and add-on priced publicly with limits, overage, minimum term and VAT treatment stated; adviser access priced or explicitly free.

10 — Complete price computability: annual invoice derivable for a given transaction volume, user count and feature set, including overage and the year-end extras.

Report an error

The Bookkeeper

Tier prices with monthly billing, VAT treatment stated as "zzgl. der gesetzlichen Mehrwertsteuer", a 500-document monthly fair-use limit in every plan, explicitly free adviser access, and priced add-ons from assisted accounting to onboarding make most of the annual invoice computable from public pages. The gaps: the E-Commerce Branchenpaket carries no price, seats beyond the bundled ones are unpriced and the Smart tier's seat count is not stated, nothing says what happens past the 500 documents, and the captured pages give different figures for the Light standard price — 29,90 € in the tier table and 39,90 € in the billing terms. 2

Report an error

The Tax Adviser

All three tiers plus the assisted-accounting surcharge, onboarding, daily document review and per-booking support are priced with monthly billing and VAT treatment stated, and the adviser seat is explicitly free; the price of the E-Commerce Branchenpaket, what happens beyond the 500 Belege per month fair-use allowance and the Smart tier's user count are not stated. 2

Report an error

The Auditor

Three tiers at 29,90 €, 34,90 € and 59,90 € monthly are public with VAT treatment stated, a 500-document monthly fair-use limit, a free adviser access, and priced add-ons from onboarding to manual review. The e-commerce interfaces require a Branchenpaket whose price the captured pages do not show, and we found no public information on document overage, bank-account limits or the Smart plan's seat count, so the annual invoice is not fully computable. 2

Report an error

The Founder

Tier prices, billing "zzgl. der gesetzlichen Mehrwertsteuer", a 500-document fair-use limit, a free adviser login and priced add-ons are all public, so my annual invoice is nearly computable. Three things stop full computability: the e-commerce branch package that the Shopify interface requires carries no price in what was captured, the Smart plan's number of users is not stated, and the captured pages give different figures for the ongoing Light price — 29,90 € on the tier card and 39,90 € struck through as the regular price. 2

Report an error

The Integrator

Three tiers carry monthly prices with VAT treatment stated, a 500-document fair-use limit across all packages, and adviser access explicitly free; assisted accounting, daily document review, onboarding and per-booking premium support are all publicly priced. The E-Commerce package required before any Amazon, eBay, Stripe or Shopify interface works is not priced, the number of bank accounts per tier is unstated, and the captured pricing page shows both 29,90 € and 39,90 € as figures for the Light tier. 2

Report an error

The Skeptic

All three tiers are priced (Light 29,90 €, Smart 34,90 €, Premium 59,90 € mtl.), monthly billing and VAT treatment are stated, a fair-use limit of 500 Belege per month applies to all plans, adviser access is explicitly free, and add-ons from Assistierte Buchhaltung ("zzgl. 29,90 € mtl." in Smart) to onboarding at "99,90 € einmalig" carry prices. What I cannot compute from the pages: extra bank accounts, the Branchenpaket E-Commerce, overage beyond fair use, and the Smart tier's seat count — and the captured pages give different figures for Light's standing price (29,90 € standard, "statt 39,90 €"). 2 1

Report an error

European sovereignty — proven facts

0 of 4 dimensions proven

Built only from facts shown on the vendor's own pages. A dimension we could not prove is left open, not scored as zero.

Ownership Not determined ⚠ unverified — uncited Report an error
Data residency Not determined ⚠ unverified — uncited Report an error
Subprocessors Not determined — uncited Report an error

Where this could be wrong

What we left out

A claim that does not survive our checks costs us the claim, not the page. This is what was taken off this one.

Sources (12)

The pages every claim on this page was read from — each one checked, dated, and kept verifiable.

  1. 1 Vendor homepage www.buchhaltungsbutler.de Checked 5 Oct 2026 +3 earlier captures: 28 Sep 2026, 11 Sep 2026, 31 Aug 2026 Details →
  2. 2 Pricing www.buchhaltungsbutler.de Checked 5 Oct 2026 +3 earlier captures: 28 Sep 2026, 11 Sep 2026, 31 Aug 2026 Details →
  3. 3 Imprint www.buchhaltungsbutler.de Checked 5 Oct 2026 +1 earlier capture: 15 Sep 2026 Details →
  4. 4 Bookkeeping core — found from sitemap www.buchhaltungsbutler.de Checked 5 Oct 2026 Details →
  5. 5 Bookkeeping core — found from sitemap www.buchhaltungsbutler.de Checked 5 Oct 2026 Details →
  6. 6 GoBD, immutability & audit — found from sitemap www.buchhaltungsbutler.de Checked 5 Oct 2026 Details →
  7. 7 GoBD, immutability & audit — found from sitemap www.buchhaltungsbutler.de Checked 5 Oct 2026 Details →
  8. 8 Tax handling & filings — found from sitemap www.buchhaltungsbutler.de Checked 5 Oct 2026 Details →
  9. 9 Tax handling & filings — found from sitemap www.buchhaltungsbutler.de Checked 5 Oct 2026 Details →
  10. 10 Receipts, banking & matching — found from sitemap www.buchhaltungsbutler.de Checked 5 Oct 2026 Details →
  11. 11 Receipts, banking & matching — found from sitemap www.buchhaltungsbutler.de Checked 5 Oct 2026 Details →
  12. 12 Tax adviser handoff — found from sitemap www.buchhaltungsbutler.de Checked 5 Oct 2026 Details →