CRM
Axonaut
EU-Made Report an errorPanel rating · 6 judges · How to read the stars
Category median
Sovereignty: 1 of 4 dimensions proven
0–5 in half steps. 5 means the rubric's top anchor is met on the evidence.
by Axonaut SAS · axonaut.com
Report an error on this page Is this your product? →
Read this page as one judge. Each weighs the same scores by what they care about.
The panel's verdict
Axonaut is a French business-management suite — CRM, invoicing, accounting, projects — published by DIGITICA SAS (RCS Toulouse), priced at one figure per user: €97.00/MONTH for one month, €77.60/MONTH over one year at 20% off as a one-time payment, and €67.90/MONTH over two years at 30% off, with a 15-day free trial. The bench scored it highest on data portability — a self-serve Excel export covering contacts, prospects, opportunities, exchanges, invoices, expenses, documents and ongoing recurring orders, backed by template-driven, reversible import — and on pricing transparency, tempered by unstated VAT, seat minimums and renewal terms. Integrations scored a flat 4 on the in-app documented API and Zapier connection. It is weakest on sales pipeline, automation and sovereignty, all at 2-3, and there the judges genuinely split: on the pipeline, some credited multiple sales cycles with tracked calls, follow-ups and meetings while others found nothing a finance department could roll up — no probabilities, quotas, win/loss capture or forecast are evidenced; on sovereignty, the French jurisdiction earns uneven credit while hosting location, a data processing agreement and subprocessors remain unevidenced.
Speaks for it
- Self-serve Excel export covers contacts, prospects, clients, suppliers, opportunities, exchanges, products, invoices, expenses, documents and ongoing recurring orders, with re-downloadable export history.
- Import is template-driven with error reports, unlimited contact volume, and reversible through import history with the original file recoverable.
- Pricing is one published per-user figure — €97.00/MONTH for one month, €77.60/MONTH over one year, €67.90/MONTH over two years — with a 15-day free trial.
- An in-app documented API spans areas from quotes and invoices to projects, tickets and accounting codes, alongside Zapier triggers, create-actions and searches.
- Custom fields attach to companies, contacts and opportunities, and contact and product categories are editable, combinable and searchable by filter.
Held against it
- We found no public information on stage probabilities, required fields per stage, win/loss capture, quotas or any forecast view.
- Beyond email and SMS marketing campaigns, automation runs through Zapier, and we found no public information on a native workflow builder, sequences or lead routing.
- We found no public information on data hosting location, a data processing agreement or subprocessors, even though Stripe, GoCardless and Zapier connections are advertised.
- The legal notice grants only access and rectification rights, with no erasure right stated.
- VAT treatment, seat minimums and renewal cost after the one-time payments are not stated on the captured pages, and the API's consumed-time meter has no published limit.
Best for
- You want one published per-user price and a self-serve exit path — the two criteria where the bench scored highest.
- You run a solo or small book of business where tracked calls, follow-ups and meetings across multiple sales cycles are enough and you enforce pipeline discipline yourself.
- You already build automations in Zapier and would rather wire its triggers and create-actions there than use a built-in workflow engine.
- You want CRM, invoicing, accounting and projects in one subscription, with an API spanning invoices, orders, expenses, projects and tickets.
Avoid if
- You need forecast, quota tracking or win/loss reporting a finance department will sign — nothing of the kind is evidenced and the pipeline scored 2-3.
- You need multi-seat pipeline discipline enforced by the tool — one judge warns that at 40 seats it is enforced by hand, not by the product.
- Your purchase needs a data protection review — ask the vendor: the public pages we read do not show it
- You depend on two-way email or calendar sync, or on published API limits — we found no public information on either.
The scores
Contact & data model
Show reasoningHide reasoning
How this is scored
Depth and hygiene of the core records — contacts, companies, deals, custom fields, deduplication.
0 — A flat address book; no relations between people, companies and deals.
3 — The standard three objects exist but customization is cosmetic: few field types, no required fields, duplicates accumulate unchecked.
5 — Custom fields across objects, basic dedupe on create, activity history on the record; complex models still need workarounds.
8 — Rich field types with validation, merge and dedupe tooling, relationships beyond the standard model, permissioned field access.
10 — A genuinely modelable system: custom objects or equivalent, bulk hygiene tooling, field-level history — the data model bends to the business, not the reverse.
The Solo Seller
Custom fields across companies, contacts and opportunities are confirmed, plus free-form category editing for contacts and products, which covers how I shape my book day to day. We found no public information on deduplication, merge tooling or field validation, which is where a one-person database rots fastest. 1 4 5
The Data Protection Officer
Companies, contacts and opportunities all exist as objects, with custom fields attachable to each, editable and combinable categories for filtering, and per-prospect actions such as calls and follow-ups tracked through the funnel. We found no public information on deduplication, merge tooling, field validation, or consent fields on the record, so hygiene rests on import templates that flag errors after upload. 1 4 5 3
The Sales Ops Lead
Custom fields on companies, contacts and opportunities, plus freely combinable categories and category-filtered search, give me workable segmentation, and calls, follow-ups and meetings are tracked on the prospect through the funnel. But I found no public information on deduplication, merge tooling, required-field validation or permissioned field access, so record hygiene stays manual as the base grows. 4 5 3
The RevOps Integrator
Custom fields reach companies, contacts and opportunities, and categories are editable and combinable for filtered search, which is a workable core. But the captured pages are silent on dedupe, merge, field validation and permissioned field access, so hygiene tooling is unevidenced rather than demonstrated. 1 4 5
The Migrator
Custom fields exist across companies, contacts and opportunities, and contacts and products take editable, combinable categories with filtered search — more than cosmetic customization. I found no public information on dedupe or merge tooling, field validation, or required fields beyond import columns, which keeps the data model at the standard objects plus categories. 1 4 5
The Skeptic
Custom fields are documented on company, contact and opportunity records, and categories on contacts and products are editable, combinable and searchable — that lifts it above cosmetic customization. We found no public information on deduplication or merge tooling, field validation, or field-level permissions, so the record-hygiene question stays open. 4 5 3
Pipeline & forecasting
Show reasoningHide reasoning
How this is scored
Whether the pipeline enforces a process and produces reporting a finance department accepts.
0 — A kanban of deals with amounts; nothing is enforced, nothing rolls up.
3 — Multiple pipelines and stage probabilities exist, but no required fields per stage and only canned reports.
5 — Stage requirements, win/loss capture and standard forecast views; custom reporting is limited or an add-on.
8 — Enforceable process (required fields, stage gates, routing), custom report builder, forecast by team and period with quota tracking.
10 — Forecasting a CFO signs: weighted and commit-based views, historical snapshots, attainment tracking, and reporting composable enough to answer questions the vendor never anticipated.
The Solo Seller
Multiple sales cycles with stages and per-prospect actions (calls, follow-ups, meetings) tracked through the funnel is the kanban-plus I run between calls. We found no public information on stage requirements, win/loss capture or any forecast and quota reporting, so nothing here enforces a process I'd trust for a revenue number. 5 4
The Data Protection Officer
Opportunities support stages, associated actions, and multiple sales cycles, which is more than a bare deal board. We found no public information on stage probabilities, required fields per stage, win/loss capture, or any forecast and quota reporting a finance department could sign; the only reporting shown is performance by contact segment. 5 4
The Sales Ops Lead
Multiple sales cycles exist with stages and per-prospect actions, and categories feed segment reports — but I found no public information on stage probabilities, required fields per stage, win/loss capture, quota tracking or any forecast view. Nothing here that a forecast my CFO would accept could be built on. 5 4
The RevOps Integrator
Multiple sales cycles with stages and tracked actions (calls, follow-ups, meetings) through the funnel exist, which is above a bare kanban. We found no public information on stage probabilities, required fields per stage, win/loss capture or any forecast, quota or snapshot view — nothing a finance department could roll up. 5 4
The Migrator
Opportunities carry stages and tracked actions — calls, follow-ups, meetings — through a sales funnel, with multiple sales cycles supported from the CRM menu. I found no public information on stage probabilities, required fields per stage, win/loss capture, quotas or any forecast view, so nothing here is evidenced as rolling up to reporting a finance department accepts. 1 4 5
The Skeptic
Multiple sales cycles with stages and tracked calls, follow-ups and meetings are documented, and that is the whole of the pipeline evidence. We found no public information on stage probabilities, required fields per stage, win/loss capture, quotas or any forecast view — nothing captured shows a finance department could pull a number out of it. 5 4
Automation & workflows
Show reasoningHide reasoning
How this is scored
Triggers, sequences and routing that remove manual work without a consultant.
0 — No automation beyond email templates.
3 — Simple if-this-then-that on records; no multi-step sequences, no branching.
5 — Multi-step workflows with delays and branching, email sequences, basic lead routing — capped by tier or count.
8 — Full workflow builder across objects with webhooks as steps, round-robin routing, sequence analytics.
10 — Automation as infrastructure: versioned workflows, error handling, per-step logs, and limits generous enough that the feature is not its own upsell.
The Solo Seller
The automation I can actually see is Zapier — a dozen triggers and a stack of create actions across 14,000 apps — plus email and SMS marketing campaigns. We found no public information on a native workflow builder with delays or branching, so anything beyond simple routing means wiring third-party glue myself. 7 1
The Data Protection Officer
The in-product automation evidenced is confined to creating and managing email and text message marketing campaigns, with everything else delegated to a Zapier bridge carrying triggers and create-actions. We found no public information on native multi-step workflows, branching, sequences, or webhooks as steps. 1 7
The Sales Ops Lead
Beyond email and SMS campaign sends and whatever a customer wires up through Zapier triggers and create-actions, I found no public information on a native workflow builder, multi-step sequences, branching or lead routing. For a 40-seat team that means pipeline discipline is enforced by hand, not by the tool. 7 1
The RevOps Integrator
The only automation evidenced runs through Zapier — a dozen triggers and ten create actions rented from a third party — alongside email and SMS marketing campaigns. We found no public information on native multi-step workflows, branching, lead routing, sequences or webhooks as steps. 7 1
The Migrator
The only in-product automation on the captured pages is email and SMS marketing campaigns; real trigger-and-action work routes through Zapier, which lists many triggers and create-actions but is a third-party service rather than the product's own engine. I found no public information on native sequences, branching workflows or lead routing. 1 7
Integrations & API
Show reasoningHide reasoning
How this is scored
Two-way email/calendar sync, native connections, and an API that treats external systems as first-class.
0 — No API, no sync; data enters by CSV and leaves never.
3 — One-way email logging (BCC), a handful of Zapier triggers, a read-mostly API.
5 — Two-way email and calendar sync for the major providers, a documented REST API with sane limits, a modest native directory.
8 — Deep native integrations for the revenue stack, webhooks, OAuth apps, API parity with the UI for core objects.
10 — An ecosystem: public API covering everything the UI does, event streams, a marketplace, and sync so reliable the CRM can be the system of record without being the only system.
The Solo Seller
There is a real API with in-app docs and key management, endpoints spanning roughly nineteen areas from quotes to projects, a marketplace with categories, and Stripe and GoCardless for payments. We found no public information on two-way email or calendar sync, which is the first connection I'd set up on day one. 7 6 1
The Data Protection Officer
A documented API spans a broad set of areas — companies, contacts, opportunities, invoices, orders, projects, tickets, expenses and more — backed by Zapier with both triggers and create-actions, a marketplace of native connections across billing, payment and e-commerce, and Stripe/GoCardless for online payment. We found no public information on two-way email and calendar sync, and the API page speaks of a key and consumed time rather than OAuth or webhooks. 7 6 1
The Sales Ops Lead
An in-app documented API with a broad endpoint list and a Zapier connection carrying triggers, actions and searches are genuinely useful, and there is a native marketplace plus Stripe and GoCardless payments. But I found no public information on two-way email and calendar sync, webhooks, OAuth apps or API rate limits, which caps this short of revenue-stack depth. 7 6 1
The RevOps Integrator
The API is real, with in-app documentation, a key, and endpoint areas spanning the money objects (invoices, quotes, orders, expenses, bank, products), and Zapier works in both directions at the record level. But we found no public information on two-way email or calendar sync, native webhooks or OAuth apps, and the integrations page shows filter categories rather than named native connectors — Stripe and GoCardless are the only named stack links. 7 6 1
The Migrator
The app's settings expose API documentation and a key across an unusually broad set of areas — companies, quotes, exchanges, invoices, projects, tickets, opportunities and more — and Zapier, Stripe, GoCardless, eSignature and a categorized marketplace round out a modest directory. I found no public information on two-way email and calendar sync, webhooks or OAuth apps, and the settings display API time consumed per period with no published limit. 1 6 7
The Skeptic
A documented in-app API with endpoints across some eighteen action areas, Zapier working in both trigger and create directions, Stripe, GoCardless, eSignature and a Play Store app is real substance. We found no public information on two-way email or calendar sync, and the API settings show a consumed-time meter for which we found no published limits — a quiet cap on the flagship connector. 7 6 1 3
European sovereignty
panel opinion
Show reasoningHide reasoning
How this is scored
Where other people's personal data actually lives and under whose law — entity, hosting, subprocessors, DPA.
0 — US entity, US-default hosting, no public DPA or subprocessor list.
3 — A DPA exists and an EU region is available on request or on top tiers; subprocessor exposure to US CLOUD Act reach is broad and undocumented.
5 — EU hosting selectable at signup, published DPA and subprocessor list; core processing still touches US entities.
8 — EU entity or EU-default hosting with published subprocessors, consent-friendly fields, retention and deletion controls; residual US exposure named and narrow.
10 — European entity, EU-only processing including subprocessors, deletion that provably deletes — sovereignty a DPO can sign off without a caveat file.
The Solo Seller
The legal notice names a French editor, DIGITICA SAS of Toulouse, and a French contact for access and rectification rights — the right jurisdiction for my customers' data. We found no public information on where data is hosted, a published DPA, or the subprocessor list, so a privacy review stalls at step two. 2
The Data Protection Officer
The editor is a French société par actions simplifiée registered at RCS Toulouse with its seat in Balma, which is the right jurisdiction for a CRM full of other people's personal data. Beyond that the captured pages are silent where it matters: we found no public information on hosting location, a DPA, a subprocessor list, retention, or deletion that actually deletes, and the legal notice grants only access and rectification rights by email with no mention of erasure — while online payments run through Stripe and GoCardless, processors whose role the pages leave unaddressed. 2 1
The Sales Ops Lead
The publisher is a French company with a full French legal notice behind the product, which is the right starting point. But I found no public information on hosting location, a data processing agreement, or a subprocessor list, and the published rights language covers only access and rectification — I could not take this to a DPO review. 2
The RevOps Integrator
A French SAS with a published RCS registration, registered office and named publication director is a genuine European anchor, and GDPR rights contact is published. We found no public information on data residency, a DPA or any subprocessor list, so hosting location and processor exposure under third-country law remain entirely unevidenced. 2
The Migrator
The publisher is a French société par actions simplifiées registered with RCS Toulouse — jurisdiction is the one solid fact, and it is European. I found no public information on where data is hosted, on a DPA, or on subprocessors, and the legal notice names only access and rectification rights with no deletion right — nothing a DPO could sign off on. 2
The Skeptic
The legal notice pins a French SAS in Balma with a GDPR contact for access and rectification — an EU publisher, genuinely. We found no public information on where customer data is hosted, any data processing agreement, or any subprocessor, even though the product itself advertises Zapier, Stripe and GoCardless connections. 2
Import, export & exit
Show reasoningHide reasoning
How this is scored
Getting in with history intact, and out with everything — the anti-lock-in criterion.
0 — Import is a support ticket; export is contacts-only CSV missing notes, activities and files.
3 — Self-serve CSV import with mapping; export covers main objects but drops activity history, attachments or relations.
5 — Guided migration from major competitors, full-object CSV export, API access sufficient to rebuild the database elsewhere with effort.
8 — Complete export (all objects, history, files) self-serve in open formats, import with dedupe and dry-run, no API metering that prices exit out of reach.
10 — Exit as a feature: documented full-fidelity export, migration tooling both directions, and contractual data-return terms — leaving is a weekend, which is exactly why you can stay.
The Solo Seller
Export is self-serve and sweeping — contacts, prospects, clients, suppliers, opportunities, exchanges, products, invoices, expenses, documents and recurring orders land in one Excel file, with re-downloadable export history, and QuickBooks import on the way in. We found no public information on a dry-run or dedupe during import, and the single format is Excel, but this is a credible exit path. 8 3
The Data Protection Officer
Export is self-serve and unusually wide — contacts, prospects, clients, suppliers, opportunities, exchanges, products, invoices, expenses, documents and recurring orders — with configurable fields for invoices, expenses and quotes and an export history for re-download; import is template-driven, unlimited for contacts, error-reporting and reversible through import history and deletion, with the original file recoverable. The sole evidenced format is Excel, and we found no public information on guided migration from major CRMs or contractual data-return terms; the API page's consumed-time counter suggests programmatic exit could be metered. 8 3 7
The Sales Ops Lead
Self-serve export covers essentially the whole account in Excel — contacts, opportunities, interactions, documents, invoices and recurring orders — with an export history and re-download, and imports are template-based with error reporting and reversible history, which is a credible exit path. I found no public information on dedupe or dry-run on import, or contractual data-return terms, and the API's tracked consumption time has no published pricing, so exit may carry a metered cost. 8 3
The RevOps Integrator
Export is self-serve and unusually complete — contacts, prospects, opportunities, exchanges, products, invoices, expenses, documents and recurring orders in one file with export history retained — and import has template files, error reporting and full rollback, plus a QuickBooks import guide. The format is Excel rather than open formats, and we found no public information on dedupe or dry-run at import. 8 3
The Migrator
Export is self-serve and broad — contacts, prospects, opportunities, exchanges (the activity history), products, invoices, expenses, documents and recurring orders — delivered by email with a re-downloadable export history, and import is unlimited, template-driven, error-reported and reversible, with the original file retained and a QuickBooks migration guide. It stops short of the top bands: the only format evidenced is Excel, I found no public information on dedupe or dry-run at import, and no contractual data-return terms. 3 7 8
The Skeptic
Export is self-serve and unusually broad — contacts, opportunities, exchanges, invoices, expenses, documents and ongoing recurring orders in one Excel file, re-downloadable from a history — and imports carry template files, error reports, an undo and recovery of the original file. It stops short of open formats, and we found no public information on dedupe or dry-run on import; the consumed-time meter on the API leaves the cost of a scripted exit unstated. 8 3 7
Pricing transparency
Show reasoningHide reasoning
How this is scored
Whether a buyer can compute the real invoice — per seat, per month, at renewal — from public pages alone.
0 — No public prices at all; every tier is a sales conversation.
3 — An entry price exists, but the tiers most buyers need are unpriced, or per-seat maths is obscured by bundles, minimums or mandatory onboarding fees.
5 — Most tiers carry real numbers with billing period and VAT treatment stated, but at least one commonly needed capability hides in an unpriced tier or usage-metered add-on.
8 — Every tier priced publicly including annual/monthly split; limits, seat minimums and overage rules stated; only genuine enterprise contracts are custom.
10 — Complete price computability: every tier, add-on, usage meter and renewal rule public, with a calculator or table that makes the invoice at 3 and 30 seats a two-minute exercise.
The Solo Seller
One price per user, all features, no limitations, with €97.00 /MONTH monthly, €77.60 /MONTH on a one-year one-time payment and €67.90 /MONTH on two years, and a free 15-day trial up front — exactly how I want to buy software at my seat count. VAT treatment and renewal rules aren't on the captured pages, so the real invoice isn't computable to the cent. 1
The Data Protection Officer
A single per-user price is published in three billing periods — €97.00/MONTH monthly, €77.60/MONTH over one year at 20% off as a one-time payment, €67.90/MONTH over two years at 30% off — with a free 15-day trial and a stated model of one price per user, all features, no limitations. We found no public information on VAT treatment or how renewal behaves, which keeps the invoice almost but not quite computable from public pages alone. 1
The Sales Ops Lead
One public per-user price across three stated billing periods, with a 15-day trial and a stated claim of all features and no limitations, makes the 40-seat invoice nearly computable in minutes. VAT treatment and any seat minimums are unstated, and the API consumption shown in-app carries no published rate card, so the figure is not final until those are answered. 1 7
The RevOps Integrator
One price per user with all features is the right shape, and all three billing terms carry exact public figures alongside a free 15-day trial. VAT treatment and renewal rules do not appear on the captured pages, and while the app tracks consumed time against the API, no public price for that meter is shown. 1 7
The Migrator
Pricing is a single per-user figure across three published billing terms — '€97.00 /MONTH' for one month, '€77.60 /MONTH' over one year, '€67.90 /MONTH' over two years — with a 15-day free trial and the stated promise 'One price per user. All the features. No limitations.' VAT treatment is not stated on the captured page and I found no published limit for the API's consumed time, so a couple of invoice lines remain uncomputable from public pages. 1 7
The Skeptic
One plan per user with the monthly, one-year and two-year prices printed on the homepage plus a 15-day trial makes the headline invoice look simple. We found no public information on VAT treatment, seat minimums or what renewal costs after the one-time payments, and a product sold as "All the features. No limitations." still shows a consumed-time meter on its API — the kind of footnote I read twice. 1 7
European sovereignty — proven facts
1 of 4 dimensions provenBuilt only from facts shown on the vendor's own pages. A dimension we could not prove is left open, not scored as zero.
| Legal entity | Incorporated in FR | 3/3 pts | 2 Report an error |
|---|---|---|---|
| Ownership | Not determined | — | uncited Report an error |
| Data residency | Not determined ⚠ unverified | — | uncited Report an error |
| Subprocessors | Not determined ⚠ unverified | — | uncited Report an error |
Where this could be wrong
- Evidence ages. The oldest capture behind this page is from 15 Sep 2026. Vendors change pricing and policies without notice; every fact reflects its source as of the capture date shown in the registry.
- Weak sourcing — Data residency, Subprocessors. Not confirmed on the vendor’s own pages as captured.
- AI can misread a source. Extraction and judgement are automated; a citation guarantees traceability, not infallibility. If something here is wrong, say so — no account needed, every report is decided within 5 business days, and accepted corrections are published.
What we left out
A claim that does not survive our checks costs us the claim, not the page. This is what was taken off this one.
- We found no public information on compliance on the pages we read (axonaut.com/en, axonaut.com/mentions-legales, support.axonaut.com/configurer-votre-compte/import-des-donnees/importer-ses-contacts, support.axonaut.com/optimisez-gestion-commerciale/categoriser-les-contacts-sur-votre-compte-axonaut, support.axonaut.com/optimisez-gestion-commerciale/les-opportunites-dans-axonaut, axonaut.com/integration and 2 more). If the vendor publishes it somewhere else, send us the page. Know more? Tell us
- 23 integrations facts could not be confirmed on the vendor’s page as captured and were left out of this page and of the panel’s material. Know more? Tell us
- 6 product facts could not be confirmed on the vendor’s page as captured and were left out of this page and of the panel’s material. Know more? Tell us
- 3 legal facts could not be confirmed on the vendor’s page as captured and were left out of this page and of the panel’s material. Know more? Tell us
- 2 pricing facts could not be confirmed on the vendor’s page as captured and were left out of this page and of the panel’s material. Know more? Tell us
- 1 hosting fact could not be confirmed on the vendor’s page as captured and was left out of this page and of the panel’s material. Know more? Tell us
- 2 sovereignty dimensions could not be confirmed on the vendor’s own pages and are shown as unknown. Know more? Tell us
Sources (8)
The pages every claim on this page was read from — each one checked, dated, and kept verifiable.
- 1 Vendor homepage axonaut.com Checked 15 Sep 2026 Details →
- 2 Legal notice axonaut.com Checked 21 Sep 2026 Details →
- 3 Contact & data model — found from sitemap support.axonaut.com Checked 1 Oct 2026 Details →
- 4 Contact & data model — found from sitemap support.axonaut.com Checked 1 Oct 2026 Details →
- 5 Pipeline & forecasting — found from sitemap support.axonaut.com Checked 1 Oct 2026 Details →
- 6 Integrations & API — found from sitemap axonaut.com Checked 1 Oct 2026 Details →
- 7 Integrations & API — found from sitemap support.axonaut.com Checked 1 Oct 2026 Details →
- 8 Import, export & exit — found from sitemap support.axonaut.com Checked 1 Oct 2026 Details →