Time Tracking & Attendance
Harvest
Rest of world Report an errorPanel rating · 6 judges · How to read the stars
Category median
Sovereignty: 1 of 4 dimensions proven
0–5 in half steps. 5 means the rubric's top anchor is met on the evidence.
by Harvest Inc. · www.getharvest.com
Report an error on this page Is this your product? →
Read this page as one judge. Each weighs the same scores by what they care about.
The panel's verdict
Harvest, a time tracking and invoicing product from Harvest Inc. of New York, scores strongest on project and billing: five of six judges gave 8 and one gave 7, crediting rates by person, project or task type selected automatically, budget alerts, recurring hour banks, and invoices clients can pay directly. Time capture sits at a flat 4 — one-click timers on web, desktop and mobile with offline sync — though judges found no public information on shared terminals or badge readers for deskless crews. Weakest are absence and planning (uniformly 1; judges found no public information on vacation, sickness or roster features) and working time law, where the captured compliance references point at the US Fair Labor Standards Act rather than German rules. Pricing transparency ranged 4-6: per-seat prices are public, but usage-based charges beyond the base rate carry no published unit prices. Sovereignty genuinely split — one judge at 5 for the published sub-processor list and standard contractual clauses, the rest at 2 for an unstated Google Cloud region and a New York vendor beside a Milan controller.
Speaks for it
- Project and billing scored 7-8, built on rates by person, project or task type selected automatically, budget alerts and recurring hour banks.
- Invoices are created and paid inside the product, with credit card, ACH and wire transfer accepted from clients.
- Payroll export is approval-gated and structured — payroll periods, field mapping to payroll categories and a mark-as-exported step — with QuickBooks named.
- Timers run on web, desktop and mobile with offline tracking that syncs back when the connection returns.
- Per-seat prices are public — Teams at "$9 seat/month" or "$108 per seat, billed annually", Enterprise at "$14 seat/month" or "$168 per seat, billed annually" — with a 30-day free trial and no credit card required.
Held against it
- Absence and planning scored uniformly 1, with judges finding no public information on vacation, sickness or duty-roster features.
- Working time law scored 1-2: captured compliance references point at the US Fair Labor Standards Act, and judges found no public information on break rules or the German recording duty.
- Usage-based charges for additional invoices, projects, clients and tasks carry no published unit prices, so the real annual invoice is not computable.
- The captured pages name Harvest Inc. of New York as vendor while the privacy policy names Bending Spoons S.p.A. of Milan as controller, and the Google Cloud hosting region is not stated.
- Judges found no public information on night, Sunday or holiday surcharges or on any German payroll system; the documented export format is CSV.
Best for
- You run a client-services team that bills time — rates by person, project or task type, budget alerts and invoices clients pay directly earned project and billing scores of 7-8.
- You hand approved hours to QuickBooks — the approval-gated export with payroll periods and field mapping scored 5-6 on payroll export.
- Your staff are desk-based and each carry a device — web, desktop and mobile timers with offline sync scored 4 on time capture.
Avoid if
- You must evidence the German working-time recording duty — the captured compliance story is framed around the US Fair Labor Standards Act, and working time law scored 1-2.
- You need vacation, sickness and shift rosters in the same system — the only planning product shown is Harvest Forecast, which schedules teams across projects; absence and planning scored uniformly 1.
- Your payroll depends on night, Sunday or holiday surcharges or a German payroll provider — the pages show only "customizable pay rules" and CSV export.
- Your data-protection review must confirm where working-time data sits — ask the vendor: the public pages we read do not show it
The scores
Capture in the real workplace
Show reasoningHide reasoning
How this is scored
How time actually gets recorded across the workforces a buyer has — desk staff, field and site crews, shift and deskless workers — and what happens when the network is not there.
0 — One browser timer and nothing else; anyone away from a desk records nothing.
3 — Web plus a mobile app, but no offline capture, no shared terminal, and corrections are an admin task rather than a workflow.
5 — Web, mobile and at least one shared capture point (kiosk, terminal or badge), with offline capture that syncs, and a correction workflow with approval.
8 — Several capture paths including hardware terminals or badge readers, reliable offline handling, GPS or geofenced check-in where the vendor states its limits, and bulk correction with an audit trail of who changed what.
10 — Capture fits the workforce rather than the reverse: desk, deskless, field and shift models all first-class, offline as a designed state rather than a failure mode, and every correction attributable, reasoned and reversible.
The Operations Lead
Web, desktop and mobile apps with a one-click timer, offline tracking that syncs once the connection returns, GPS and geofenced check-in for field crews, and timesheet submissions with approval — workable for my office and field staff. But we found no public information on any shared kiosk, terminal or badge for workshop and shift crews without their own device, no bulk-correction workflow, and the geofencing claims come without the vendor stating its limits. 1 2 5 6
The Payroll Officer
One-click timers run from browser, desktop and mobile, the offline app holds entries locally and syncs when the connection returns, and timesheets travel through submission and approval rather than an admin edit — that much is real. What the pages never show is a shared capture point for site and shift crews: no terminal, kiosk or badge reader, and no bulk-correction trail; GPS and geofencing are claimed without the vendor stating their limits. It fits desk workers far better than the people I actually run payroll for. 1 2 5 6
The Works Council Advocate
Capture is broad for office work — one-click timers from browser, desktop and mobile, offline tracking that syncs when the connection returns, and timesheet submissions with approval — but we found no public information on any kiosk or terminal for shift and deskless crews, or on bulk corrections with an attributable change history. GPS tracking and geofencing are marketed to "verify employee locations" with no stated limits on what is stored, who may read a person's day, or how it can be switched off; under my co-determination that omission costs it. 1 5 6 9
The Agency Owner
Timer, daily and weekly timesheets and calendar logging all run on web, desktop and mobile, with offline tracking that syncs back and conflict resolution on reconnect — my desk staff are well covered. We found no public information on any shared terminal, kiosk or badge reader for site crews, the geofencing claims come without stated limits, and corrections run through timesheet submission and approval rather than bulk edit. Solid capture for an office workforce, a step below the full multi-path setups. 1 2 5 6
The Field Supervisor
Timers run from browser, desktop and mobile with one click, and the offline story is real — locally stored time syncs back to the cloud once a connection returns, with GPS tracking and geofencing mentioned though without the vendor stating its limits. We found no public information on a kiosk, terminal or badge reader as a shared capture point, nor on bulk corrections with a trail of who changed what; approvals exist as timesheet submissions. Good for crews who each carry a phone, but the gate at 6am has no terminal. 1 2 5 6
The Skeptic
Web, desktop and mobile timers are documented, offline tracking with sync-back and conflict resolution is stated on the offline-timesheet page, and timesheets can be submitted for approval — though "Timesheet approvals" appears only in the Enterprise feature list. I found no public information on a shared capture point such as a kiosk, terminal or badge reader, on bulk correction with attribution, and the GPS and geofencing claims come without the vendor stating their limits. Desk and phone capture is solid; the shared-terminal side of the picture is unevidenced. 1 2 5 6
Working-time law & audit record
Show reasoningHide reasoning
How this is scored
Whether the record satisfies the German recording duty (BAG 2022, § 3 ArbSchG) and the ArbZG rules around it — breaks, maximum hours, rest periods, retention — and whether it survives being inspected.
0 — Hours are summed and nothing else; no break handling, no limits, no retention statement.
3 — Break deduction exists but is a flat rule; no daily maximum or rest-period checks, and no stated retention period.
5 — Configurable break rules, warnings on the 8/10-hour daily maximum and the 11-hour rest period, and per-employee reports covering the recording duty.
8 — The ArbZG rules are modelled rather than approximated: break and rest enforcement with documented exceptions, overtime and time-account rules, the two-year retention handled by the system, and an export built for an inspection.
10 — The vendor treats the record as evidence: tamper-evident entries with full change history, retention and deletion executed per statute, documented handling of on-call, standby and travel time, and published guidance mapping features to the ArbZG sections they serve.
The Operations Lead
The compliance story is written for the United States — record keeping is framed around the Fair Labor Standards Act — and we found no public information on break rules, the 8/10-hour daily maximum, the 11-hour rest period or retention of the working-time record itself; the retention figures published cover backups and logs, not employee time records. Since the BAG ruling that record is the whole job in my operation, and nothing here evidences the German duty. 2 4 10
The Payroll Officer
The compliance story is written for the Fair Labor Standards Act — detailed records kept for that law — and I found no public information on break rules, daily maximum hours, rest periods, time accounts or statutory retention of the working-time record; the only retention figures are operational, up to a year of activity logs. Timesheet approvals and an activity log exist on higher tiers, but nothing maps to the German recording duty. Sent as-is, this record would not pass an inspection unaided. 2 4 10
The Works Council Advocate
Every compliance claim on these pages points at the US Fair Labor Standards Act; we found no public information on the German recording duty, break rules, warnings on the 8/10-hour daily maximum or the 11-hour rest period. The published retention figures — backups up to 180 days, application logs up to 90 days, activity logs up to 1 year — concern system operation, not the working-time record an inspector would demand. Submissions and approval before export give it more structure than a raw hour sum, but on the German rules the captured pages are silent. 1 4 9 10
The Agency Owner
Every compliance statement captured points at the Fair Labor Standards Act, and we found no public information on break rules, rest periods, daily maximums or anything addressing the German recording duty. The retention figures that are published cover database backups and logs rather than a statutory employee time record, so an inspection would rest on timesheet approvals and an activity log alone. 2 4 10
The Field Supervisor
Everything captured about regulation is American — detailed records kept to meet the FLSA — and we found no public information on break handling, the daily maximum hours, the 11-hour rest period, or retention of the working-time record itself; the published retention periods cover backups, application logs and activity logs. Nothing here evidences a record built to survive a German inspection. 4 10
The Skeptic
Every compliance reference on the captured pages is American — the Fair Labor Standards Act — and I found no public information on break rules, daily maximum hours, the eleven-hour rest period, statutory retention of the working-time record, or any mapping to the German recording duty. The only retention figures are operational ones (database backups up to 180 days, activity logs up to 1 year). Structured, approved timesheets are more than raw hour sums, so this sits just above the bottom. 2 4 10
Absence & shift planning
Show reasoningHide reasoning
How this is scored
Vacation, sickness and the shift or duty roster — the half of attendance that decides whether the time data means anything.
0 — No absence handling; vacation lives in a separate calendar or spreadsheet.
3 — Vacation requests with approval, but entitlement is manual, carry-over is not handled and there is no rostering.
5 — Automatic entitlement and carry-over, sickness recording, an absence calendar, and basic shift planning with availability.
8 — Public-holiday calendars per location, pro-rata entitlement, substitution and swap workflows, shift templates with qualification and rest-period checks, and coverage warnings before publication.
10 — Planning and recording are one system: rosters that respect statutory rest and the works agreement, absence that reflows the plan automatically, and forecast-versus-actual reporting a team lead can act on.
The Operations Lead
There is a separate scheduling product, Harvest Forecast, for scheduling a team across projects — capacity planning, not a shift or duty roster with rest checks or qualification coverage. We found no public information on vacation entitlement or carry-over, sickness recording, holiday calendars or swap workflows, which is the half of attendance that makes the time data mean anything for 200 people. 1 2
The Payroll Officer
Vacation, sickness, entitlement and carry-over appear nowhere in the captured pages; the only planning product is Forecast, which schedules people across projects rather than running a shift roster or an absence calendar. Every vacation day and sick note would reach the payroll run by some other route, and I found no public information on holiday calendars or substitution workflows. 1 2
The Works Council Advocate
Harvest Forecast schedules teams across projects, but we found no public information on vacation requests or entitlement, carry-over, sickness recording, an absence calendar, or any duty roster with rest-period checks. Vacation would have to live in another system, which is precisely the split that makes recorded hours useless for staffing decisions. 1 2
The Agency Owner
Forecast schedules my people across projects, which is capacity planning for the resourcing I actually do. But we found no public information on vacation requests, entitlement or carry-over, sickness recording, an absence calendar, or a duty roster with availability — so the attendance half of this criterion leaves nothing to evaluate. 1 2
The Field Supervisor
We found no public information on vacation requests, entitlement and carry-over, sickness recording, holiday calendars or substitution workflows anywhere in the captured pages. The separate Forecast product schedules a team across projects, which is resource allocation, not a duty roster that checks rest periods before publication. 1 2
The Skeptic
I found no public information on vacation requests, entitlement calculation, carry-over, sickness recording or per-location holiday calendars. Harvest Forecast is presented as its own product for scheduling teams across projects — capacity planning, not a shift roster with availability or rest checks — and no substitution or swap workflow is evidenced. The absence half of this criterion is not on the pages at all. 1 2
Project, cost-centre & billing
Show reasoningHide reasoning
How this is scored
Whether recorded time can carry the allocation an agency, workshop or professional-services firm needs — project, task, cost centre, billable status — through to an invoice or a client report.
0 — Attendance only; no project, task or cost-centre dimension at all.
3 — A free-text note or a single project field, with no rates, no billable flag and no per-project reporting.
5 — Projects and tasks with a billable flag and per-project reports, plus a rate per person or per project.
8 — Multi-level structure (client, project, task, cost centre), rate cards by person, role and project, budget tracking with warnings, and an invoice-ready export.
10 — Time becomes revenue without re-entry: approval before billing, rate rules that survive a rate change mid-project, client-facing reports, and a maintained handoff into named accounting or invoicing systems.
The Operations Lead
This is the vendor's home ground: client-project-task structure, rates by person, project or task type picked automatically, billable and non-billable flags, budget alerts before overrun, recurring hour banks, invoices created in-product with payments collected via card, ACH or wire, and timesheet approval before export. Cost centres are not named as such and I found no statement on rate rules surviving a mid-project rate change, but the chain from tracked hour to paid invoice is well evidenced. 1 2 5 7
The Payroll Officer
Time turns into revenue in one place: clients, projects and tasks, rates by person, project or task type chosen automatically, budgets with alerts, hour banks, and invoices raised, sent and paid inside the tool, with timesheets approved before export. That earns a high mark. I stop short of the top because the captured pages say nothing about rate rules surviving a mid-project rate change, and the handoff into accounting rests on generically named accounting and payment integrations. 1 2 7 9
The Works Council Advocate
This is the product's centre of gravity: projects and tasks with billable and non-billable flags, rates by person, project or task type selected automatically, budget alerts, recurring hour banks with real-time consumption, approval before timesheets leave the system, and invoices through to client payment. We found no public information on cost centres or on how a rate change mid-project is treated. One caution from my side of the table: "profitability and utilization metrics" with breakdowns by team is exactly the evaluation of individuals that a works agreement must govern before rollout. 1 2 7 9 10
The Agency Owner
This is why I would buy it: rates by person, project or task type picked automatically, budget alerts before a project runs away, hour banks and estimates consumed in real time, both Time & Materials and Fixed Fee projects, breakdowns by team, project and client, and invoicing with logo, tax rates and online payment built in. Timesheet approval gates the export, so approved time becomes the invoice without re-entry. We found no public information on a cost-centre dimension or on how a rate change treats hours already booked on a live project, which is the gap that would bite me mid-engagement. 1 2 7
The Field Supervisor
Billable and non-billable hours, rates by person, project or task type selected automatically, budget alerts before a project runs over, and invoices created and paid inside the tool — time reaches revenue without re-entry, reported by team, project and client. We found no public information on cost centres or on how rates behave when a rate changes mid-project, which is what holds it below the top of the range. 1 2 7 10
The Skeptic
This is the vendor's home turf: rates by person, project or task type chosen automatically, budget alerts, profitability and utilization reporting by team, project and client, recurring hour banks with real-time consumption, billable and non-billable entry, and invoices clients can pay directly. Approval before export and a named QuickBooks handoff are also evidenced. I found no public information on a cost-centre dimension, role-based rate cards, or rate rules that survive a mid-project rate change, which is what separates this from the top. 1 2 5 7
Payroll handoff
Show reasoningHide reasoning
How this is scored
How the recorded month reaches payroll — DATEV, Lohn und Gehalt, an in-house system or the tax adviser — and how much of it is automated rather than retyped.
0 — No payroll path stated; the month leaves as a spreadsheet someone retypes.
3 — Generic CSV said to be usable for payroll, with no named system, no defined format and no handling of surcharges.
5 — A named payroll integration or a documented export format for at least one major system, covering hours, absences and overtime.
8 — Vendor-maintained integration with a named provider, covering night, Sunday and holiday surcharges, time accounts and mid-month changes, with a lock step before transmission.
10 — Payroll is designed for, not exported to: several named systems maintained, an auditable approval and lock, retro handling for corrections after the close, and the tax adviser given their own scoped access.
The Operations Lead
The export path is a real process: timesheets must be submitted and approved for the period, batch export to CSV with field mapping to payroll categories, payroll-period date ranges, and a mark-as-exported step that prevents duplicate transmission; QuickBooks is named for payroll integration. But we found no public information on DATEV or any German payroll system, and night, Sunday and holiday surcharges, time accounts and absences are not evidenced anywhere on the captured pages. 5 9 10
The Payroll Officer
The month leaves through a structured door — timesheets must be submitted and approved first, exports scope to individual, group or all with a predefined payroll period, fields map to payroll categories, and a mark-as-exported flag keeps batches from going out twice — and QuickBooks is the one named payroll system. But the surcharges I answer for — night, Sunday, holiday — surface only as "customizable pay rules", and I found no public information on time accounts, mid-month changes, retro corrections after the close, or any German payroll system. The format of record is still CSV, which tells me the handoff was built for retyping. 1 5 9 10
The Works Council Advocate
The export path is genuinely structured — approval before export, payroll-period date ranges, field mapping to payroll categories, batch export, and a step that marks timesheets as exported to prevent re-export — and QuickBooks is named as an integration. We found no public information on night, Sunday or holiday surcharges, time accounts, mid-month changes, or any German payroll system, and we found no public information on absence handling that could travel with the hours. That leaves our tax adviser re-keying the German parts. 1 5 9 10
The Agency Owner
The export path is disciplined — timesheets must be submitted and approved first, scoped to individual, group or all with a payroll-period date range, mapped to payroll categories, and marked as exported to prevent duplicates — and QuickBooks is named. But what is captured is generic CSV, and we found no public information on night, Sunday or holiday surcharges, overtime handling, time accounts, or any German payroll system, so my tax adviser would still be retyping the complicated parts. 1 5 9 10
The Field Supervisor
The export path is structured: individual, group or all timesheets, predefined payroll periods, approval required before export, field mapping to payroll categories and a mark-as-exported step against duplicates, with QuickBooks the one named payroll system. We found no public information on night, Sunday or holiday surcharges, time accounts, retro corrections after the close, or a German provider such as DATEV — and with absence recording itself unevidenced, absences cannot ride along to payroll. 1 5 9 10
The Skeptic
The export workflow is genuinely documented — individual, group or all timesheets, predefined payroll periods, approval required before export, mark-as-exported to prevent duplicates, and field mapping to payroll categories — with QuickBooks named as a direct payroll integration and API or CSV/Excel as paths. I found no public information on night, Sunday or holiday surcharges, time accounts, mid-month changes, a lock step before transmission, or any German payroll system; "customizable pay rules" is the only sentence standing in for all of it. 5 9 10
European sovereignty
panel opinion
panel disagrees
Show reasoningHide reasoning
How this is scored
Where the data lives, who the contracting entity is, who the subprocessors are, and whether that is documented rather than assumed. Independently sourced by the sovereignty pipeline; scored here as this buyer weighs it.
0 — Non-EU vendor and contracting entity, hosting region unstated or non-EU, subprocessors not named.
3 — EU hosting offered as an option, but the contracting entity is non-EU or the subprocessor list is absent.
5 — EU hosting as standard and an EU contracting entity, but the subprocessor chain includes non-EU providers without an explained safeguard.
8 — EU or DACH hosting with a named data-centre provider, EU contracting entity, full subprocessor list published, and any non-EU processing named with its legal basis.
10 — Sovereign end to end and evidenced: vendor, entity, hosting and every subprocessor in the EU, data-centre certification published, and an on-premises or private-cloud option for buyers who need it.
The Operations Lead
Hosting runs on Google Cloud with the server region not stated, and the captured pages give different answers on who I would be contracting with: the vendor provenance is Harvest Inc. of New York while the privacy policy names Bending Spoons S.p.A. of Milan as controller. A subprocessor list is published and EEA transfers rely on standard contractual clauses, which lifts this above nothing — but as a German employer I cannot tell from public pages where my employees' data sits. 3 4
The Payroll Officer
The controller of record is Bending Spoons S.p.A. of Milan, a sub-processor list is published, and transfers into the EEA, Switzerland and the UK rest on standard contractual clauses, adequacy decisions or binding corporate rules — but the Google Cloud hosting region is never stated, and the chain includes US providers such as Google and the payment processors. Sovereignty is asserted at the entity level and left dark at the data-centre level. 3 4
The Works Council Advocate
The vendor is a US company, hosting sits on Google Cloud with no region stated, and the privacy policy itself names Google Analytics and US payment providers in the chain. An Italian controller, published standard contractual clauses and a referenced sub-processor list are worth something, but contracting entity, ownership and data residency are unconfirmed, and the same policy states that personal data may be shared with advertising partners and that aggregated or de-identified data may be used to train AI models. For a system that measures working time, this would not clear our data-protection committee. 3 4
The Agency Owner
The privacy policy names Bending Spoons S.p.A. of Milan as controller, points to a published sub-processor list, and cites Standard Contractual Clauses, adequacy decisions and binding corporate rules for international transfers. But hosting runs on Google Cloud with no region stated, the provenance is a New York company, and the same pages show advertising partners and AI model training on aggregated or de-identified data — for client-confidential hours I could not tell a German client where their data sits. 3 4
The Field Supervisor
The privacy policy names an Italian controller, Bending Spoons S.p.A. of Milan, beside a New York vendor, hosting sits on Google Cloud with the server region not stated, and the sub-processor chain includes US payment providers and Google Analytics. Standard contractual clauses are the safeguard named for transfers; we found no public information on a data-centre location or an EU hosting option, which is the whole question for a German site office. 3 4
The Skeptic
The provenance gives Harvest Inc. of New York as the vendor while the privacy policy names Bending Spoons S.p.A. of Milan as controller — the captured pages give different answers for the contracting entity. I found no public information on the Google Cloud hosting region, the subprocessor exposure is flagged for the US CLOUD Act with Stripe and Braintree named for payments and Google Analytics for analytics, and the sub-processor list is only pointed to, not shown. Standard Contractual Clauses exist as a safeguard, but a transfer mechanism is not a data location. 3 4
Pricing transparency
Show reasoningHide reasoning
How this is scored
Whether a buyer can compute the real annual invoice for their headcount — including terminals, modules and minimums — from public pages alone.
0 — No public prices at all; every tier is a sales conversation.
3 — A per-user headline exists, but hardware, modules or a minimum seat count are unpriced or unmentioned.
5 — Per-user prices public for the main tiers with the billing period stated, but at least one commonly needed piece (terminal hardware, planning module, payroll export) sits in an unpriced bundle.
8 — Every tier and module priced publicly with per-user maths, billing period, minimum term and VAT treatment stated; only genuinely custom work lacks a number.
10 — Complete price computability: a calculator or table producing the annual invoice for a given headcount and module selection, including hardware, setup and renewal terms.
The Operations Lead
Per-seat prices are public for every tier with both monthly and annual figures — Teams at $9 seat/month and $108 per seat billed annually, Enterprise at $14 seat/month and $168 per seat billed annually — and the currency is stated as all prices in USD, so the base seat maths for 200 people is doable. But the plan states that additional invoices, projects, clients and tasks are billed based on what you use without publishing those usage rates, and we found no public information on VAT treatment or minimum contract term, so the real annual invoice stays an estimate. 2
The Payroll Officer
Per-seat prices are public — Free, Teams at $9 seat/month ($108 per seat, billed annually) and Enterprise starting from $14 seat/month — with the billing period, the annual 20% off and USD currency stated. But the usage-based charges for additional invoices, projects, clients and tasks carry no unit prices, and I found no public information on VAT treatment or minimum term, so the true annual invoice cannot be computed from the public pages. 2
The Works Council Advocate
Headline per-seat prices are public with the billing period — a free single-seat tier, Teams "starting from $9 seat/month", Enterprise "starting from $14 seat/month", all in USD with a stated annual 20% discount — but the Enterprise Plus tier carries no number, and usage-based billing for additional invoices, projects, clients and tasks has no public unit rates, so the true annual invoice cannot be computed. We found no public information on VAT treatment or a minimum term. 2
The Agency Owner
Per-seat maths is public and clean: Teams at "$9 seat/month" or "$108 per seat, billed annually", Enterprise at "$14 seat/month" or "$168 per seat, billed annually", plus "Annual 20% off", "All prices in USD", a defined free tier and a no-credit-card trial. But the base rate is metered beyond it — additional invoices, projects, clients and tasks "are billed based on what you use" with no unit prices captured — the Enterprise Plus tier lists features without a number, and we found no public information on VAT treatment or a minimum term. I can price forty seats; I cannot price my real annual invoice. 2
The Field Supervisor
Headline per-seat prices are public with the annual maths shown — "$9 seat/month", "$108 per seat, billed annually" on Teams, "$14 seat/month" and "$168 per seat, billed annually" on Enterprise, all in USD with a 30-day trial. The real invoice stops being computable beyond that: additional invoices, projects, clients and tasks are billed on usage with no unit prices published, the Enterprise Plus tier carries no number, and no VAT treatment or minimum term is stated. 2
The Skeptic
Per-seat prices are public with billing period and currency — "$9 seat/month" or "$108 per seat, billed annually" for Teams, "$14 seat/month" or "$168 per seat, billed annually" for Enterprise, annual 20% off, all prices in USD. But the same pricing bills additional invoices, projects, clients and tasks "based on what you use" beyond the base rate with no unit prices published, so the real annual invoice is not computable; Enterprise Plus carries no public price, and I found no VAT treatment or minimum term. 2
European sovereignty — proven facts
1 of 4 dimensions provenBuilt only from facts shown on the vendor's own pages. A dimension we could not prove is left open, not scored as zero.
| Legal entity | Not determined ⚠ unverified | — | uncited Report an error |
|---|---|---|---|
| Ownership | Not determined | — | uncited Report an error |
| Data residency | Not determined | — | uncited Report an error |
| Subprocessors | US CLOUD Act reach ⚠ unverified | 0/2 pts | 4 Report an error |
Where this could be wrong
- Evidence ages. The oldest capture behind this page is from 15 Sep 2026. Vendors change pricing and policies without notice; every fact reflects its source as of the capture date shown in the registry.
- Weak sourcing — Legal entity. Not confirmed on the vendor’s own pages as captured.
- Weak sourcing — Subprocessors. The Google Cloud server region is not stated, and the privacy policy additionally names US payment providers Stripe and Braintree for purchase processing.
- AI can misread a source. Extraction and judgement are automated; a citation guarantees traceability, not infallibility. If something here is wrong, say so — no account needed, every report is decided within 5 business days, and accepted corrections are published.
What we left out
A claim that does not survive our checks costs us the claim, not the page. This is what was taken off this one.
- 8 product facts could not be confirmed on the vendor’s page as captured and were left out of this page and of the panel’s material. Know more? Tell us
- 5 pricing facts could not be confirmed on the vendor’s page as captured and were left out of this page and of the panel’s material. Know more? Tell us
- 1 compliance fact could not be confirmed on the vendor’s page as captured and was left out of this page and of the panel’s material. Know more? Tell us
- 1 subprocessors fact could not be confirmed on the vendor’s page as captured and was left out of this page and of the panel’s material. Know more? Tell us
- 1 sovereignty dimension could not be confirmed on the vendor’s own pages and is shown as unknown. Know more? Tell us
Sources (10)
The pages every claim on this page was read from — each one checked, dated, and kept verifiable.
- 1 Vendor homepage www.getharvest.com Checked 15 Sep 2026 Details →
- 2 Pricing www.getharvest.com Checked 15 Sep 2026 Details →
- 3 Privacy policy www.getharvest.com Checked 15 Sep 2026 Details →
- 4 Security / trust page www.getharvest.com Checked 30 Sep 2026 Details →
- 5 Capture in the real workplace — found from sitemap www.getharvest.com Checked 1 Oct 2026 Details →
- 6 Capture in the real workplace — found from sitemap www.getharvest.com Checked 1 Oct 2026 Details →
- 7 Project, cost-centre & billing — found from sitemap www.getharvest.com Checked 1 Oct 2026 Details →
- 8 Project, cost-centre & billing — found from sitemap www.getharvest.com Checked 1 Oct 2026 Details →
- 9 Payroll handoff — found from sitemap www.getharvest.com Checked 1 Oct 2026 Details →
- 10 Payroll handoff — found from sitemap www.getharvest.com Checked 1 Oct 2026 Details →