As of 29 Oct 2026, the panel rates eTermin 3.5/5 and TIMIFY 3.5/5 in Appointment Scheduling. Weighted by what each judge cares about, 3 of the 6 judges pick eTermin and 3 pick TIMIFY. eTermin scores higher on 4 of 7 criteria (Reminders, payments & no-show protection, Calendar sync & availability rules, Integrations, API & data export, plus 1 more). TIMIFY scores higher on 3 of 7 criteria (Booking page & client experience, Team, staff & location scheduling and European sovereignty). Provenance — eTermin: UK / wider Europe; TIMIFY: EU-Made. Ratings are the AI panel’s opinion, formed from public evidence: how scores are made.
eTermin is ahead where the table favors depth: integrations and data (7.7 vs 7.2) and calendar and availability (7.3 vs 6.8), and on reminders and no-shows 6 judges lean eTermin, 0 TIMIFY (7.0 vs 5.8), with deposit or full prepayment at booking and a waitlist that refills cancelled slots. TIMIFY is ahead on booking experience (7.8 vs 7.2) and team scheduling (6.8 vs 6.2), each with 4 judges leaning TIMIFY. Sovereignty leans TIMIFY at 5.8 vs 5.3 (3 lean TIMIFY, 1 eTermin, 2 ties); eTermin's data residency attribute reads "EU only", TIMIFY's "EU optional", and both carry a "US CLOUD Act reach" subprocessor exposure attribute. Pricing transparency is 6.0 vs 5.8 with 5 ties. The weighted totals split as well: sales team lead 7 vs 6.3 and consultant 6.9 vs 6.7 for eTermin, data protection officer 6.1 vs 6.7 and skeptic 6.1 vs 6.6 for TIMIFY.
Choose eTermin if
You take deposits or full prepayment at booking and want email, SMS and WhatsApp reminders: reminders and no-shows is 7.0 vs 5.8 with 6 judges leaning eTermin and 0 TIMIFY, while TIMIFY's email reminders sit in its Premium and Enterprise tiers and judges found no public information on SMS reminders, deposits or no-show fees.
Your toolchain runs through Salesforce, Pipedrive, Zapier or Make and you need a documented REST API with webhooks plus automatic Zoom, Teams and Google Meet links: integrations and data is 7.7 vs 7.2, with 3 judges leaning eTermin and 0 TIMIFY.
You schedule around two-way iCloud sync, buffers and imported public holidays: calendar and availability is 7.3 vs 6.8, with 3 judges leaning eTermin and 0 TIMIFY.
Your data-residency requirement matches EU-only as the attribute stands: eTermin's data residency attribute reads "EU only" while TIMIFY's reads "EU optional", and the higher sovereignty scores for eTermin credit hosting in a C5-certified data centre in Frankfurt am Main and an electronically signable Article 28 GDPR agreement.
You want paid tiers with published prices: eTermin publishes Lite at € 19 and Pro at € 29 per month, and pricing transparency is 6.0 vs 5.8 with 1 judge leaning eTermin and 5 ties.
Choose TIMIFY if
You embed booking on your own site: TIMIFY's widget installs as a snippet or iFrame with WordPress, Joomla and Drupal plugins, and booking experience is 7.8 vs 7.2 with 4 judges leaning TIMIFY.
Your bookings arrive from Google, Facebook and Instagram in twelve-plus languages: booking experience again favors TIMIFY at 7.8 vs 7.2.
Your team schedules shared resources across staff: team scheduling is 6.8 vs 6.2, with 4 judges leaning TIMIFY and 0 eTermin.
Your vendor review requires ISO/IEC 27001:2022 certification and contractual audit rights, which the TIMIFY verdict records: sovereignty is 5.8 vs 5.3, with 3 judges leaning TIMIFY, 1 eTermin and 2 ties.
A data protection officer or a skeptic leads your evaluation: those judges' weighted totals favor TIMIFY (6.7 vs 6.1 and 6.6 vs 6.1).
Read this comparison as one judge. Each weighs the same scores by what they care about.
The Independent Consultant
Sells coaching sessions and workshop days on her own and books clients from Germany, Austria and Switzerland. Wants a booking page that looks like her own website, payment taken when the session is booked, a buffer after every call, her private calendar respected, reminders she never has to send herself, and a price that makes sense for one person.
eTermin
This judge's pick
TIMIFY
Criterion by criterion
Booking page & client experience
eTermin
The captured pages document a booking page adaptable to my corporate design with CSS, embeddable in my website, mobile-optimised, with multi-seat bookings for courses, several languages on Pro, guest booking, a direct cancellation link for clients, and booking straight from Google search and Maps. The terms, however, require a visible vendor link when the tool is embedded, and I found no public information on automatic time-zone handling, an accessibility statement or conditional intake questions.
TIMIFY
For a coach who wants clients booking on her own site this checks out: the widget embeds as a snippet or iFrame with ready plugins for WordPress, Joomla and Drupal, booking questions can be made required in the widget, and clients reschedule or cancel themselves from the link in the confirmation email. Group events, twelve-plus languages and bookings arriving from Google Search, Maps, Facebook and Instagram go beyond the basics; I found no public information on an accessibility statement for the booking pages.
Calendar sync & availability rules
eTermin
My private calendar is respected: automatic synchronisation with iCloud, Google, Outlook, Exchange and CalDAV is documented, with the iCloud link explicitly in both directions, plus buffer times around appointments, automatic public-holiday import with blocking, different working hours in different weeks, and rooms or devices bookable and blocked automatically alongside me. I found no public information on minimum notice, booking windows, daily booking limits or documented sync behaviour.
TIMIFY
Two-way sync is documented in detail for Google and Office 365 with real-time updates, and the essentials I need are evidenced: buffers before and after every appointment, working hours with holidays and sick days, and rooms or equipment booked alongside the service. The help pages themselves flag limits — only one Office 365 calendar per Microsoft account, and events moved outside working times stop syncing — while I found no public information on iCloud or CalDAV sync or on daily booking limits.
Team, staff & location scheduling
eTermin
Every staff member gets an independent calendar with a profile, picture, own availability and a working-time planner, clients can choose a preferred person, and roles and rights are set per employee or location with multi-branch management on Pro — enough for me plus the occasional associate. I found no public information on round-robin or automatic assignment, collective meetings, or routing by form answers.
TIMIFY
The permission system is deep — up to fifteen permission types with read, write and delete control per area, an admin role, team profiles with duty rosters, and central multi-location management — and SAML single sign-on exists as an add-on for Enterprise customers. I found no public information on round-robin distribution or collective meetings where several people must attend at once.
Reminders, payments & no-show protection
eTermin
This hits my core list: automatic confirmations and reminders by email, SMS and WhatsApp, payment taken directly at booking through named providers such as PayPal, Klarna and Mollie, deposits or full prepayment definable, payment mandatory for selected services, and a waitlist that automatically refills cancelled slots — the payment page even frames prepayment as no-show protection. I found no public information on a system-enforced cancellation deadline, late-cancellation or no-show fees, or configurable reminder timing.
TIMIFY
Payment is taken during booking by credit or debit card with Stripe or PayPal, the fee split is published (0.5% to the vendor plus 1.4% + 0.25€ to the processor), and email reminders run from one hour to three days ahead with up to three per appointment, plus a waitlist for earlier slots and automated follow-ups. I found no public information on SMS reminders, deposits or a system-enforced cancellation deadline, which matters when a client cancels late.
Integrations, API & data export
eTermin
The strongest section: a documented REST API with key-and-signature authentication, all four verbs, webhooks on created, modified and deleted appointments, and code examples in four languages, plus Zapier and Make connectors, automatic Zoom, Teams and Google Meet link creation, and a categorised directory naming Salesforce, Pipedrive and Zoho among many partners. The soft spot is export — PDF printing of the calendar and a duty to download my data before the contract ends — and I found no public information on a documented full export of customers and booking-form answers.
TIMIFY
A REST API with over 120 documented endpoints, webhooks with logs, an app marketplace, a Zapier connection (Enterprise plan) and Zoom and GoToMeeting apps are all published, and the data stays mine — free export any time and after termination is written into the terms. I found no public information on named CRM integrations or published API rate limits, and booking export sits in the Enterprise tier.
European sovereignty
eTermin
For my German, Austrian and Swiss clients this reads well: the vendor is a Swiss GmbH in Schwyz, the servers stand in a data centre in Frankfurt am Main certified under the German C5 catalogue, a data processing agreement under Article 28 can be signed electronically, and appointments and contacts can be deleted or anonymised on individually configurable schedules. The chain is thinner than it looks, though: the privacy policy names processors only for the vendor's own website (Zendesk in the US for support pages, Tapfiliate in the Netherlands), I found no public information on the application's own SMS gateway or email delivery providers, and the only certification stated is C5 for the data centre.
TIMIFY
The contracting entity is TerminApp GmbH in Munich under German law, ISO 27001:2022 is stated, the terms grant audit rights including on-site inspection and name subcontractors in advance, and hosting runs on AWS with Frankfurt listed as one of three regions alongside São Paulo and Singapore, with Stripe, Chargebee and PayPal named as payment partners. I found no public information on a published subprocessor list with locations, and the captured pages do not confirm that a customer's booking data sits in the EU region.
Pricing transparency
eTermin
Lite at € 19 and Pro at € 29 per month are published with feature lists and a comparison table, VAT is stated as excluded, the minimum term is three months, annual billing gives one month free, and there is a 30-day trial without a credit card — so I can roughly see my cost. But I cannot compute it: extra calendars, SMS, integrations and locations are add-ons for which I found no prices, Enterprise is "PREIS AUF ANFRAGE", and I found no statement of what the monthly price scales with. The captured pages also give different cancellation details — "Jederzeit kündbar" on the pricing page against a two-calendar-week notice period in the terms.
TIMIFY
The ladder is public — Classic at 0,00€ free, Premium 25,00€ and Enterprise 42,00€ per month excl. VAT in a twelve-month subscription — with payment fees published and contract terms, renewal, refund and price-increase rules in the open terms. But Enterprise Plus and every add-on are priced only on request, the SSO add-on's fees are not disclosed, and I found no public information on monthly-billing prices or on what exactly one license covers.
Sovereignty, side by side
Dimension
eTermin
TIMIFY
Legal entity
Not determined
Not determined
Hosting location
Not determined
Not determined
Hosting options
Not determined
Not determined
Open source
Not determined
Not determined
Data processing agreement
Not determined
Not determined
Transfer impact assessment
Not determined
Not determined
Facts, side by side
Only facts both products carry under the same definition — anything else would not be a fair row.
As of 29 Oct 2026, the panel rates both 3.5/5. Weighted by what each judge cares about, 3 of the 6 judges pick eTermin and 3 pick TIMIFY. Which one fits depends on the criteria that matter to you; the table on this page shows both side by side, and each judge’s reading has its own page. Both were scored by the same AI bench under the same rubric, from public evidence only, as the methodology describes.
Is eTermin or TIMIFY European?
eTermin is European (UK / wider Europe). TIMIFY is European (EU-Made). Provenance is read from each company’s own legal pages: who builds it and who owns it.
Where do eTermin and TIMIFY store customer data?
Per the vendors’ own pages as captured — eTermin: Default not stated; pages mention Germany. TIMIFY: its pages as captured do not say.
Do eTermin and TIMIFY have a free plan?
As of 29 Oct 2026, TIMIFY’s own pages state a free plan; eTermin’s pages as captured do not. Each product page links the pricing page it was read from.