whats-best.ai

AI Meeting Assistants & Notetakers · head-to-head

Fathom AI Notetaker vs Leexi

As of 6 Nov 2026, the panel rates Fathom AI Notetaker 2.5/5 and Leexi 3.5/5 in AI Meeting Assistants & Notetakers. Weighted by what each judge cares about, 0 of the 6 judges pick Fathom AI Notetaker and 6 pick Leexi. Fathom AI Notetaker scores higher on 1 of 7 criteria (Pricing transparency). Leexi scores higher on 6 of 7 criteria (European sovereignty, Recording, transcription & languages, Summaries, action items & meeting knowledge, plus 3 more). Provenance — Fathom AI Notetaker: Rest of world; Leexi: EU-Made. Ratings are the AI panel’s opinion, formed from public evidence: how scores are made.

Fathom AI Notetaker

Rest of world

Panel rating

Sovereignty: 1 of 6 dimensions proven

Full evaluation →

Leexi

EU-Made

Panel rating

Sovereignty: not determined

Full evaluation →

The short answer

Six judges lean Leexi on five criteria: capture and transcription (7.0 vs 4.3), summaries and knowledge (7.2 vs 5.0), integrations and workflow (8.0 vs 7.0), data control and administration (7.0 vs 5.8) and sovereignty (8.0 vs 3.0). The bench splits elsewhere: pricing transparency is the one criterion where Fathom is ahead, 5.8 to 5.5 — three judges lean Fathom, one Leexi, two tie. Consent and codetermination: three judges lean Leexi, three tie, means 4.2 vs 3.7. Leexi's verdict documents AWS Paris storage, an Azure France closed circuit alongside Mistral, and ten subprocessors with regions; Fathom's privacy policy states United States hosting by Fathom Video Inc., and its trust-page subprocessor listing was captured empty. Fathom's judges split 4 to 6 on summaries and knowledge, over German-language minutes versus credited action items. Per-judge weighted totals run 4.5 to 5.3 for Fathom, 6.4 to 6.8 for Leexi.

Choose Fathom AI Notetaker if

  • You decide primarily on published pricing tiers: the bench leans Fathom on pricing transparency, three judges to one with two ties, means 5.8 vs 5.5.
  • Your meetings and minutes run in English only: Fathom's documented summaries are English-only, and the 4 to 6 split among its judges on summaries and knowledge turned on German-language minutes.
  • Your compliance framework accepts United States hosting: Fathom's data residency is recorded as non-EU, and its privacy policy states the service is hosted in the United States by Fathom Video Inc.

Choose Leexi if

  • You need EU data residency: Leexi stores recordings on AWS in Paris with a Scaleway option above certain licence volumes and runs OpenAI via Azure France in a closed circuit alongside Mistral; six judges lean Leexi on sovereignty, 8.0 vs 3.0.
  • You must review a subprocessor list before purchase: Leexi lists ten subprocessors with regions, while Fathom's trust-page subprocessor listing was captured empty.
  • Transcription quality is decisive for you: capture and transcription stands at 7.0 vs 4.3, with six judges leaning Leexi.
  • Your stack spans many platforms: Leexi joins ten conferencing tools including Teams, Google Meet, Zoom and Webex and feeds eleven CRMs including Salesforce, HubSpot and Pipedrive; six judges lean Leexi on integrations and workflow, 8.0 vs 7.0.
  • You rely on meeting summaries for knowledge capture: summaries and knowledge stands at 7.2 vs 5.0 with six judges leaning Leexi, and Fathom's documented summaries are English-only.

Read this comparison as one judge. Each weighs the same scores by what they care about.

The Sales Team Lead

Leads eight account executives at a software vendor for the German Mittelstand. Discovery calls run on Teams and Zoom, and the CRM is only as good as the notes someone found time to type. Does not want a coaching platform that scores the team: wants the call summary, next steps and the fields that matter written into HubSpot after every call, a follow-up email draft, and prospects told politely that the call is recorded.

Fathom AI Notetaker

Leexi

This judge's pick

Criterion by criterion

Recording, transcription & languages

Fathom AI Notetaker

The bot covers Zoom, Microsoft Teams and Google Meet plus Slack Huddles, a botless Mac beta is documented alongside it with speaker attribution and mute acknowledgment kept, and capture, transcribe and summarize run in real time. But I found no public information stating German among the supported languages, and the API reference says the summary is always in English — a real question mark for my German-language calls — while Webex, phone calls, file upload, timestamps, custom vocabulary and transcript editing are not described on the pages I read.

Leexi

The assistant joins Teams, Zoom, Google Meet and Webex, VoIP services like Aircall and Ringover bring in phone calls, and the mobile app plus upload covers in-person and file capture — everything my eight reps need. Speaker diarization, a company dictionary for jargon and over 100 automatically detected languages are documented, and the speech-to-text engines are named (Gladia, ElevenLabs, Azure Speech), though we found no public information on per-language accuracy, mixed-language meetings or an editable transcript.

Summaries, action items & meeting knowledge

Fathom AI Notetaker

This is close to my wish list: a three-sentence summary with the decisions made and each action item assigned by name, a ready-to-send follow-up email after every meeting, and tasks pushed to Asana or Notion, plus search, Ask Fathom across team calls, trackers, Deal View and a shared workspace with folders. It stays below the top band because summaries are stated to always be in English, and custom templates per team, answers that link back to the transcript passage, and the models behind the summaries are not described.

Leexi

Summaries adapt per meeting type with our own templates and formats, decisions and tasks come out with suggested owners, Ask Leexi searches the archive for commitments, minutes export to Word, PDF and Google Docs, audio excerpts can be shared, and the summary models are named (Azure OpenAI, Mistral). We found no public information on a follow-up email draft or on answers that cite the transcript passage they rest on, and both matter for my follow-up discipline.

Integrations, API & workflow

Fathom AI Notetaker

The HubSpot piece is exactly what I need: CRM field sync maps AI-extracted pain points, timelines and next steps into Salesforce and HubSpot records after every call with no manual entry, on top of a documented REST API with webhooks and TypeScript and Python SDKs, an official MCP server, Zapier, Make, Slack, Asana and Notion, with Outlook and Google Calendar required. What holds it back: no Pipedrive or Microsoft Dynamics, no Confluence or SharePoint export, and no field mapping per meeting type or recording rules per calendar are described.

Leexi

This is the part I care about most and it is documented: notes and tasks sync to HubSpot, Salesforce, Pipedrive and Dynamics with automated CRM field population, Slack, Notion and SharePoint receive minutes, Zapier, Make and webhooks connect the rest, and a documented REST API plus an MCP server are public. The gap is that per-meeting-type CRM mapping and recording rules per calendar or meeting type are only partially described.

Consent, participant rights & works council

Fathom AI Notetaker

The terms put the consent duty on every user, the bot joins as a visible participant, the botless beta keeps mute acknowledgment, and the DPA promises assistance with data protection impact assessments. But I found no recording notice to external guests, no participant opt-out mechanism, coaching metrics and AI scorecards with no stated way to switch them off per organisation, and nothing at all on works-council material, a works-agreement template or the EU AI Act — a gap I would have to close myself before any German rollout.

Leexi

The vendor states participants must be informed before recording begins, cites the EU AI Act transparency duty, lets admins control when the assistant joins, and recordings are deletable on request — but we found no public information on a notice to external guests, an opt-out mechanism, works-council material or DPIA support. The coaching module sells evaluation scorecards and performance analysis, and we found no public information on per-person analytics being off by default, which is exactly what I do not want hung over my team.

Retention, AI training & administration

Fathom AI Notetaker

Admin-level retention controls, regional storage options and audit logs, SOC 2 Type II with HIPAA and penetration testing, SSO with Okta SCIM provisioning, encryption at rest and in transit, and contract terms barring third parties from training their models on our calls with an opt-out for the in-house de-identified training — a governance story I can take to our data protection officer. Discarding audio after transcription, granular roles, and the subprocessors with their regions and retention are not documented in the pages I read.

Leexi

Retention defaults to a maximum of two years and can be reduced by the client, a governance module brings SSO with SCIM, eight roles, retention policy and advanced audit logs, encryption in transit and at rest is stated with ISO 27001:2022, and the commitment not to train on conversations is stated in the privacy policy and compliance FAQ rather than as a clause of the data processing agreement. We found no public information on discarding audio after transcription, SOC 2 or legal hold, and support confirms there is no one-button export of the whole history.

European sovereignty

Fathom AI Notetaker

The contracting entity is Fathom Video Inc., a Delaware corporation in San Francisco, the service is hosted in the United States, and the safeguards are Standard Contractual Clauses plus the Data Privacy Framework, with an EU representative in Cork and the Netherlands named for EEA transfers — a US vendor with a published DPA, not a European one. The subprocessor list is only pointed to at the trust center without names on the captured pages, and which language model and transcription providers read our recordings, and where, is not stated.

Leexi

Leexi SA is a Belgian company, recordings, transcripts and minutes sit in France on AWS Paris with a Scaleway option above certain licence volumes, and ten subprocessors are listed with locations, including Mistral and Azure OpenAI in the EU, with the OpenAI model run via Azure France in a closed circuit. A public data processing agreement, a written Cloud Act notification policy and ISO 27001 are documented; we found no public information on SOC 2, and the vendor itself notes AWS is theoretically subject to the Cloud Act while offering Scaleway for strict sovereignty.

Pricing transparency

Fathom AI Notetaker

The tiers are public — Team "$15 /month / per user (2 user min)", Business "$25 /month / per user (2 user min)", Enterprise "$35 /month / per user *Annual only", and a free plan with unlimited recordings and no usage caps, with "Annually (save 25%+)" and a 90 day guarantee. But what counts as a seat, the VAT treatment for a German buyer, storage limits and which plan the "Max 3 users/ domain" CRM limit applies to are unclear, and Launch Assist is flagged as a paid add-on without a price.

Leexi

Three tiers are public at 12, 23 and 39 euros per licence per month with annual invoicing excluding VAT, plus a seven-day free trial, minimum user counts, volume discounts from ten licences and unlimited meetings and summary storage on the paid tiers. The Enterprise tier is priced on request, and we found no public information on monthly billing, on what counts as a seat beyond "per licence", or on the price of add-ons such as SSO, the governance module or French cloud hosting.

Sovereignty, side by side

Dimension Fathom AI Notetaker Leexi
Legal entity Not determined Not determined
Hosting location Outside the EU Not determined
Hosting options Not determined Not determined
Open source Not determined Not determined
Data processing agreement Not determined Not determined
Transfer impact assessment Not determined Not determined

Facts, side by side

Only facts both products carry under the same definition — anything else would not be a fair row.

Compliance · DPA https://fathom.ai/dpa · yes1

captured 5 Nov 2026 · Report an error

yes2

captured 5 Nov 2026 · Report an error

Integrations · Public API yes · yes1

captured 5 Nov 2026 · Report an error

Public API to integrate Leexi into your tools2

captured 5 Nov 2026 · Report an error

Integrations · Webhooks yes3

captured 5 Nov 2026 · Report an error

yes4

captured 5 Nov 2026 · Report an error

Legal · DPA available https://fathom.ai/dpa5

captured 5 Nov 2026 · Report an error

yes6

captured 5 Nov 2026 · Report an error

Legal · Entity Fathom Video Inc. · 2261 Market Street #4156, San Francisco, CA 941141

captured 5 Nov 2026 · Report an error

Belgium7

captured 5 Nov 2026 · Report an error

Pricing · Business price usd · 2 · 258

captured 5 Nov 2026 · Report an error

excl. VAT · per licence per month · annual invoice · yes · 49 · 20 · 399

captured 5 Nov 2026 · Report an error

Pricing · Enterprise price usd · yes · 358

captured 5 Nov 2026 · Report an error

yes · yes9

captured 5 Nov 2026 · Report an error

Questions about Fathom AI Notetaker and Leexi

Which is better, Fathom AI Notetaker or Leexi?

As of 6 Nov 2026, the panel rates Leexi higher: 3.5/5 against 2.5/5. Weighted by what each judge cares about, 0 of the 6 judges pick Fathom AI Notetaker and 6 pick Leexi. Which one fits depends on the criteria that matter to you; the table on this page shows both side by side, and each judge’s reading has its own page. Both were scored by the same AI bench under the same rubric, from public evidence only, as the methodology describes.

Is Fathom AI Notetaker or Leexi European?

Fathom AI Notetaker is not European by provenance (Rest of world). Leexi is European (EU-Made). Provenance is read from each company’s own legal pages: who builds it and who owns it.

Where do Fathom AI Notetaker and Leexi store customer data?

Per the vendors’ own pages as captured — Fathom AI Notetaker: Outside the EU by default. Leexi: Default not stated; pages mention Europe.

Do Fathom AI Notetaker and Leexi have a free plan?

As of 6 Nov 2026, Fathom AI Notetaker’s own pages state a free plan; Leexi’s pages as captured do not. Each product page links the pricing page it was read from.